Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6: Release Date & Time, Spoilers, Where to Watch
Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6

Demon Slayer Season 2 premiered in Japan on Oct 17, 2021. The first seven episodes of the new season are a readaptation of Demon Slayer: Mugen Train movie released in 2020. The Demon Slayer franchise has a huge fan following across the globe. That’s the reason, the second season is garnering huge viewership despite being a readaptation. The fifth episode of the new season aired in Japan on Nov 14, 2021, and the fans are already looking forward to the new season. Here’s everything you need to know about Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5 Recap

The fifth episode titled Move Forward saw Tanjiro battle it hard with Enmu as he get control of his real neck. Tanjiro’s friends (Demon Slayers) fight with the demons inside the train compartments. The episode full of action had viewers on the edge of their seats.

Kyōjurō instructs Inosuke and Tanjiro to look for Enmu’s neck while he, Nezuko, and Zenitsu stay behind to protect the other passengers. Although they were able to find it and cut the bone, it also leads to the train losing control and going off the tracks. Can the Demon Slayers stop the train and save all the passengers?

What to expect from Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6?

Episode 6 titled Akaza will see Akaza, the Upper Moon Three attacks the Demon Slayers. Kyōjurō will fight him alone get seriously injured. However, Akaza will be forced to run away when the sun begins rising. In anger, Tanjiro will call Akaza a coward for running away and declare Kyōjurō the winner of the fight.

When Will Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6 Premiere?

Demon Slayer Season 2 is back to its original schedule after a hiatus of one week. We will get the new episode on Sunday, Nov 21, 2021.

What time does Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6 release?

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6 titled Akaza will air on Fuji TV in Japan on Sunday, Nov 21, 2021, at 11:15 PM JST. Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 6 will be available on Crunchyroll on Nov 21, 2021, at 8:45 AM PDT.

Since Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the second season, new episodes will be available worldwide at the same time. Here is when the sixth episode premieres in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 AM PT on Nov 21, 2021
  • Central Time: 10:45 AM CT on Nov 21, 2021
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 AM ET on Nov 21, 2021
  • British Time: 4:45 PM BST on Nov 21, 2021
  • Indian Time: 9:15 PM IST on Nov 21, 2021

Where to watch Demon Slayer Season 2?

The second season of Demon Slayer is broadcasting on 30 stations and channels, including Fuji TV and Tokyo MX. Fans outside Japan can stream the new episodes through Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the new episodes internationally.

Fans from certain Asian countries can stream the dark fantasy anime on  Bilibili, WeTV,  iQIYI, and Viu. In Scandinavian countries (Norway, Sweden and Denmark), the show is available to stream on Wakanim.

How many episodes are there in Demon Slayer Season 2?

Well, there is no official about the episode count of the second season. However, according to some sources, Season 2 has 18 episodes including the seven episodes of the readaptation of the Mugen Train arc.