Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5: Release Date & Time, Spoilers, Where to Watch
Demon Slayer Season 2

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5: Release date, time, plot and other details about the next episode of Demon Slayer Season 2.

After a one week hiatus, Demon Slayer returned to TV screens in Japan for the third episode of its second season. Demon Slayer Season 2 premiered on Oct 17, 2021. Despite it being a readaptation of Demon Slayer: Mugen Train movie, the fans are enjoying every bit of it. The popular anime franchise enjoys a huge fan following across the globe. Now, these fans are waiting for the next episode of the new season. Here’s everything you need to know about Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5 plus a recap of its fourth episode.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 4 Recap

In episode 4, after his father suggestion of cutting his own throat to return to the real world, Tanjirou wonders if he is making the right call. However, he realizes that it is probably the only way to escape and save Nezuko. After he slits his throat, he experiences a lot of pain for a few moments but consequently wakes up.

Meanwhile, Zenitsu and Inosuke battle it out with the insomniac children sent by Enmu to destroy their spiritual hearts. After inspecting his sleeping friends, Tanjiro came to know that Blood Demon Art has been used on them. Tanjiro uses his power to track down Enmu on the top of the train. The demon confesses how he has been manipulating his victims to work as per his wish.

Tanjiro starts fighting with Enmu. The demon uses her abilities to put Tanjiro to sleep, but he slits his throat immediately to return to the real world. After a short fight, Tanjirou slits Enmu’s throat but soon discovers that he is not dead. Inosuke wakes up and teams up with Tanjiro to kill the demon.

What to expect from Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5?

The fifth episode is titled Move Forward. In the upcoming episode, Tanjiro will find Enmu’s real neck and slit it to put an end to her terror. Tanjiro’s friends will fight with the demons inside the train compartments. The next episode will be full of action scenes.

When Will Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5 Premiere?

Demon Slayer Season 2 is back to its original schedule after a hiatus of one week. We will get the new episode on Sunday, Nov 14, 2021.

What time does the fifth episode release?

As per the schedule, Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5 will air on Fuji TV in Japan on Sunday, Nov 14, 2021, at 11:15 PM JST.

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. As per the schedule, Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 5 will be available on Crunchyroll on Nov 14, 2021, at 8:45 AM PDT.

Since Crunchyroll is simulcasting the second season, the timing will be the same worldwide. Here is when the fifth episode releases in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 AM PT on Nov 14, 2021
  • Central Time: 10:45 AM CT on Nov 14, 2021
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 AM ET on Nov 14, 2021
  • British Time: 4:45 PM BST on Nov 14, 2021
  • Indian Time: 9:15 PM IST on Nov 14, 2021

Where to watch Demon Slayer Season 2?

The second season of Demon Slayer is broadcasting on 30 stations and channels, including Fuji TV and Tokyo MX. Outside Japan, fans can stream the new episodes through Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the new episodes internationally.

Fans from certain Asian countries can stream the dark fantasy anime on  Bilibili,  WeTV,  iQIYI, and Viu. In Scandinavian countries (Norway, Sweden and Denmark), the show is available to stream on Wakanim.