Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 16 Release Date Out, Official Title Revealed
Tanjiro Kamado

The second season of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 is getting exciting as new episodes are coming up. The thrilling second season has kept the viewers on their toes. They are absolutely loving the epic battle between Daki and Demon Slayers. Well, this battle seems to be far from getting over as revealed in the first look from Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 16.

As soon as the latest episode of the new season finished airing, the official Demon Slayer Twitter account dropped the first image that shows Tanjiro wielding his sword with a resolute look on his face. Besides the first look, the official title and release date of Entertainment District Arc Episode 9 has been revealed. Here’s the tweet:

What happened in Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15? (Spoilers Ahead)

In Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15, Tanjiro places Nezuko back in her box. Despite severe injuries, Tanjiro returns back to help Tengen Uzui. At the same time, Zenitsu Agatsume and Inosuke Hashibira joined them and an epic face-off starts between them and Daki.

The Demon Slayers plan to behead them simultaneously as the clash is split as Daki confronts Zenitsu and Inosuke, while Gyutaro fights with Tengen and Tanjiro. However, the Upper-Rank siblings sync their powers to outpower the Demon Slayers.

Meanwhile, Tanjiro realizes that his Water Breathing technique is more useful instead of Hinokami Kagura to protect him from Gyutaro’s attacks. Hinatsuru emerges and interrupts the fight. He fires a flurry of kunai laced with wisteria-based poison at Gyutaro. As a result, Tengen gets a chance to chop off Gyutaro’s legs.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 16 Title

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 Episode 16 is titled Defeating an Upper-Rank Demon (“Jogen no Oni o Taoshitara”). It is an adaptation of the manga’s 88th chapter How to Defeat Them (“Taoshikata”). The next episode will serve as the ninth episode of the Entertainment District Arc.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 16 Release Date and Time

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 16 will air in Japan on Sunday, Jan 30, 2022, at 11:15 PM JST. 

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. Episode 16 will start streaming on Crunchyroll and Funimation on Jan 30, 2022, at 7:45 AM PDT.

Since Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the second season, new episodes will be available worldwide at the same time. Here is when Entertainment district Arc Episode 9 will be available to stream on Crunchyroll in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 7:45 AM PT on Jan 30, 2022
  • Central Time: 09:45 AM CT on Jan 30, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 10:45 AM ET on Jan 30, 2022
  • British Time: 03:45 PM BST on Jan 30, 2022
  • Australia Time: 01:45 AM AEST on Jan 30, 2022
  • Indian Time: 09:15 PM IST on Jan 30, 2022

Demon Slayer Season 2 is available to watch on numerous platforms. You can watch it on Crunchyroll, Funimation, Hulu, VRV and Wakanim, depending on the streaming service available in your region.

Are you excited about Demon Slayer: Entertainment District Arc Episode 9? Share your views with us in the comments section.