Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15: Release Date & Time, Spoilers, Where to Watch
Gyutaro in Demon Slayer Anime

The second season of the popular anime ‘Demon Slayer’ has been enthralling the viewers since the debut of Entertainment District Arc. Every now and then Tanjiro is facing a new threat from Demons. In Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 14, we saw a transformed Nezuko. The one who is more powerful than ever. She attacks Daki and in an overpowering mode, she nearly attacks innocent people before Tanjiro. The next episode will see a major fight between the Demon Slayers against Gyutaro. Gyutaro is a true Upper-Rank Six, an incredibly powerful demon with over a century worth of combat experience under his belt.

The first visual from Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15 has just been revealed. In addition to that, the official title and release date has been announced. Fans are super thrilled to watch Gyutaro taking on Tanjiro and his team of Demon Slayers. Here is what we know about Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15. It also serves as Demon Slayer: Entertainment District Arc Episode 8.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 14 Recap

In episode 14, Tanjiro struggled hard to control Nezuko as she went into overdrive mode during the fight with Daki. Blinded by her anger, Nezuko nearly attacks innocent people, while fighting with Daki. Tengen Uzi arrives just in time to behead Daki. However, Daki does not die. Instead, she screams and yells, causing her brother Gyutaro to emerge from her body. Sound Hashira attempts to guillotine him, but Gyutaro is faster and gets away. A string fight starts between Tengen Uzi and Gyutaro who is a true Upper-Rank Six demon.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15 Title & Plot

The next episode will feature Tengen Uzui continuing his combat with Gyutaro. Will Tengen Uzui controls Gyutaro off as others are going out of power? We will get the answer in the next episode.

The key visual of the upcoming episode has been revealed. The release date and time is also out. The next episode is titled Gathering aka Shūketsu in Japanese. It refers to the 87th chapter of the manga series.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15 Release Date and Time

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 15 will release on Sunday, Jan 23, 2022. It also serves as the eighth episode in the Entertainment District arc. Episode 15 titled ‘Gathering’ will air in Japan on Sunday, Jan 23, 2022, at 11:15 PM JST. 

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. Episode 15 will start streaming on Crunchyroll and Funimation on Jan 23, 2022, at 7:45 AM PDT.

Since Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the second season, new episodes will be available worldwide at the same time. Here is when Episode 15 will be available to stream on Crunchyroll in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 7:45 AM PT on Jan 23, 2022
  • Central Time: 09:45 AM CT on Jan 23, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 10:45 AM ET on Jan 23, 2022
  • British Time: 03:45 PM BST on Jan 23, 2022
  • Australia Time: 01:45 AM AEST on Jan 23, 2022
  • Indian Time: 09:15 PM IST on Jan 23, 2022

Demon Slayer Season 2 is available to watch on numerous platforms. You can watch it on Crunchyroll, Funimation, Hulu, VRV and Wakanim, depending on the streaming service available in your region.

Will there be Demon Slayer Season 3?

Well, studio Ufotable hasn’t renewed the popular anime series for the third season yet. The first season premiered in April 2019. It was followed by an anime movie Mugen Train that debuted in 2020. The movie went on to become the highest-grossing anime movie of all time. Season 2 serves as a direct sequel to the movie.

Demon Slayer is probably the most popular anime franchise today. So, there is no reason that the creators would cancel the anime series after just two seasons. The manga on which the anime series is based is still ongoing. There are more than 100 chapters available fr adaptation. So, we are assured that the Demon Slayer franchise will continue to entertain us for years to come. Now, this could be in the form of movies or anime shows.

Are you excited for Demon Slayer: Entertainment District Arc Episode 8? Share your views with us in the comments section.