Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 13 Release Date, Time and Spoilers
Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 13

Fans are absolutely loving the second season of popular anime ‘Demon: Slayer.’ Episode 12 aired on Jan 2, 2022. It was also the fifth episode in the Entertainment District arc that debuted on Dec 5, 2021. In the latest episode 12, on learning Daki’s secret, Tanjiro and friends are forced to confront not one, but two enemies, as she shares her body and the position of Upper-Rank Six with her brother, Gyutaro. Now, the fans are eagerly waiting for the next episode. The official title and release date for Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 13 is out now. Here’s everything you need to know.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 13 Details

The Key visual for Entertainment District arc episode 6 has just been released. It suggests that we will see more of Daki in the next instalment.

The title for the next episode 13 is Kasanaru Kioku translated as Layered Memories. The next episode is an adaptation of Chapter 81 of the manga series.

In the next episode, we can expect Demon Slayers to discover the truth behind Daki and Gyutaro. A big fight between them will happen. We will come to know about Daki and Gyutaro’s origins including their transformation into demons.

When will Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 13 air? Release date and time

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 13 will release on Sunday, Jan 9, 2022. Don’t be confused, it is also the sixth episode in the Entertainment District arc. Episode 13 titled ‘Layered Memories’ will air in Japan on Sunday, Jan 9, 2022, at 11:15 PM JST. 

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. Episode 13 will start streaming on Crunchyroll and Funimation on Jan 9, 2022, at 7:45 AM PDT.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Release Schedule

Since Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the second season, new episodes will be available worldwide at the same time. Here is when Episode 13 will be available to stream on Crunchyroll in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 7:45 AM PT on Jan 9, 2022
  • Central Time: 09:45 AM CT on Jan 9, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 10:45 AM ET on Jan 9, 2022
  • British Time: 03:45 PM BST on Jan 9, 2022
  • Australia Time: 01:45 AM AEST on Jan 9, 2022
  • Indian Time: 09:15 PM IST on Jan 9, 2022

Where to watch Demon Slayer Season 2 outside Japan?

The second season of Demon Slayer is broadcasting in Japan on 30 stations and channels, including Fuji TV and Tokyo MX. Fans outside Japan can stream the new episodes through Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the new episodes internationally.

Fans from certain Asian countries can stream the dark fantasy anime on Bilibili, WeTV,  iQIYI, and Viu. In Scandinavian countries (Norway, Sweden and Denmark), the show is available to stream on Wakanim.

Will Demon Slayer Season 2 be on Netflix?

The second season of Demon Slayer will soon make its debut on Netflix US. The first season is streaming on the network.