Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Episode 5: Everything You Need To Know
Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Episode 5: Everything You Need To Know

Here’s everything you need to know about Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Episode 5. It will be the 80th episode of the series.

Things are getting crazier as the Attack of Titan anime series is progressing to its end. The previous episode titled Memories of the Future focuses entirely on the events that led Eren and Zeke up to this point. The recent episode took us on an emotional journey and reveals the true story of what led Grisha to murder the entire Royal Family and steal the Founding Titan from them. After an engaging last episode, the fans are excited for more. Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Episode 5 is touted to be the best anime episode of all time. Here’s everything we know about it.

Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Episode 5 Release Date & Time

Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 21 is titled From You, 2,000 Years Ago translated as Nisennen-mae no Kimi kara. It will air in Japan on Feb 07, 2022, at 12:05 am JST. It will be the 80th episode of the series and the 21st of the fourth season.

Here’s when Attack on Titan Season 4 Episode 21 premieres on Crunchyroll, Funimation and Hulu in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 12:45 PM PST on Feb 6, 2022
  • Central Time: 2:45 PM CST on Feb 6, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 3:45 PM EST on Feb 6, 2022
  • British Time: 8:45 PM BST on Feb 6, 2022
  • European Time: 9:45 PM CET on Feb 6, 2022
  • Indian Time: 2:15 AM IST on Feb 7, 2022

Attack on Titan Final Season 4 Part 2 Episode 5 Details

As mentioned above, the next episode will be the 80th episode of the anime series that premiered in 2014. It is titled From You, 2,000 Years Ago translated as Nisennen-mae no Kimi kara.  The next episode refers to the 122nd chapter of the manga series.

If you remember, the first episode of Attack of Titan is titled To You, in 2000 Years: The Fall of Shiganshina, Part 1. So, the story is back to its origin. In the upcoming episode, we will witness the real story of Karl Fritz and the origin of Ymir Fritz.

The anime community is super excited for the next episode. In fact, anime and manga followers are assured that it will be the best episode in anime history.

In addition to the trailer, Attack on Titan also released a synopsis for “From You, 2,000 Years Ago”:

“The story of those who have been fighting, fighting, and advancing for 2,000 years. Who started the story? Ellen tells the ancestor Ymir, who keeps walking, ‘I’ve been waiting. For a long time … 2,000 years ago. Someone.”

Season 4 is the last season of the ‘Attack on Titan’ anime series that debuted in 2013. It is one of the most popular anime series of all time. The final season is split into two parts. The first part consisting of 16 episodes concluded airing in March 2021. The second cour or say Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 premiered on Jan 10, 2022. The anime is based on the manga of the same name by Hajime Isayama.