Loki Episode 5: Release Date and Time, Runtime on Disney Plus
Loki on Disney Plus

Loki Episode 3: The second episode of the superhero series Loki premiered today, and fans are now looking forward to watching episode 3.

MCU has extended its arms with three back-to-back superhero shows this year. After WandaVision and The Falcom and the Winter Soldier, MCU’s new show Loki has impressed everyone. In fact, it is one of the best superhero TV shows right now. Premiered last week, the latest MCU show is set in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and solely focuses on Tom Hiddleston’s character Loki.

With just two episodes aired to date, Loki has become fans’ favorite. The viewers are loving it and the critics too are quite impressed. The second episode aired a few hours ago on Disney Plus and the fans are already looking forwards to watch the next episode. Here are all the details you need to know about Loki episode 3.

Loki episode 3 release date and runtime

Loki Episode 3 will drop on Wednesday, June 23, 2021, on Disney Plus. Unlike MCU’s last two superhero shows, WandaVision and The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, Disney Plus is airing Loki on Wednesdays.

Talking about the episode count, the first season of Loki has six episodes like The Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Unless there is no change in schedule, the Loki season 1 finale will air on Wednesday, July 14, 2021.

When is the Loki episode 3 release time?

Considering the first and second episode release timing, we can assume that the next episode would also release at 12:01 am PT, 3:01 am ET, and 8:01 am GMT on Wednesday, June 23. New content is released worldwide at the same time. Here is when the Loki episode 3 release time in various time zones:

  • Central time: 2.01 am on Friday, June 23, 2021.
  • Eastern time: 3.01 am on Friday, June 23, 2021.
  • British time: 8.01 am on Friday, June 23, 2021.
  • Central European time: 9.01 am on Friday, June 23, 2021.
  • India time: 12:31 pm on Friday, June 23, 2021.
  • Australia time: 4:31 pm on Friday, June 23, 2021.

Loki episode 3 runtime

Loki episode 1 runtime was around 51 minutes, while the second episode was slightly longer at 54 minutes.

Commenting on the low episode count and runtime, Marvel president, Kevin Feige said, “Six hours is what we landed on as the best way to tell our story. Six hours, whether it’s six episodes or nine shorter episodes like WandaVision.”

Loki season 1 has just six episodes. So, we are expecting each episode to have a runtime of 50 to 60 minutes like The Falcom and the Winter Soldier. 

Is there a trailer for the next episode?

Unluckily, Disney hasn’t revealed any trailer or teaser yet for the next episode. However, our expectations have raised after watching the first two episodes. We are assured that the upcoming episodes will be mindblowing like the previous two episodes.

Are you watching Loki on Disney Plus? What are your expectations from the MCU’s show? Share your views with us in the comments section.