Ms. Marvel Premiere Time, Date, Episode Count & Release Schedule
Ms. Marvel on Disney Plus

Ms. Marvel is Marvel’s seventh mini-series. Here’s a look at its release schedule.

There is no stopping Marvel Studios as it continues to deliver new superhero movies and shows. The studio is expanding the MCU with its phase four releases. Marvel Studios is coming up with yet another superhero mini-series for Disney Plus, Ms. Marvel. It is the seventh mini-series coming up on Disney Plus as a part of MCU Phase 4.

Created by Bisha K. Ali, Ms. Marvel will introduce Kamala Khan to the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The show follows Kamala Khan (Iman Vellani), a Muslim American teenager and superhero superfan growing up in Jersey City whose whole world changes when she gets superpowers.

The superhero show will introduce new characters and expand the Marvel Universe. The series serves as a prequel to The Marvels (2023), in which Vellani will reprise her role as Khan along with additional cast members.

We know that you are excited about the show. So, here we are with all details like Ms. Marvel’s premiere date, time, no. of episodes, and more.

Ms. Marvel Episode 1 Release date and time

Ms. Marvel will premiere on Disney Plus on Wednesday, June 8th, 2022, at 12 AM PDT (Pacific Timing). The release time may differ based on your time zone. Well, there is no need to worry. We are providing the premiere time details in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 8
  • Central Time: 2:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 8
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 8
  • British Time:  8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 8
  • European Time: 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 8
  • Indian Time: 12:30 a.m. on Wednesday, June 8

Ms. Marvel Episode Count: How many episodes are in the first season?

Like most MCU mini-series, Ms. Marvel consists of six episodes. WandaVision, Loki, The Falcon, and the Winter Soldier, Hawkeye, and Moon Knight had six episodes each. Only What If…? had nine episodes.

Ms. Marvel Release Schedule on Disney Plus

Disney Plus will follow a weekly release schedule. The first episode will release on June 8, 2022. A new episode will air every Wednesday and the first season will conclude on July 13, 2022. Here’s when you can view all six episodes of Ms. Marvel (based on previous releases on Disney Plus).

  • Episode 1: Wednesday, June 8 at 12 a.m. PT
  • Episode 2: Wednesday, June 15 at 12 a.m. PT
  • Episode 3: Wednesday, June 22 at 12 a.m. PT
  • Episode 4: Wednesday, June 29 at 12 a.m. PT
  • Episode 5: Wednesday, July 6 at 12 a.m. PT
  • Episode 6: Wednesday, July 13 at 12 a.m. PT

What is Ms. Marvel about?

Ms. Marvel stars Kamala, a 16-year-old Pakistani American from Jersey City.  An aspiring artist, and an avid gamer, she is a huge fan of the Avengers — and one in particular, Captain Marvel. But Kamala has always struggled to find her place in the world — that is until she gets super powers like the heroes she’s always looked up to.

Iman Vellani stars as Kamala Khan aka Ms. Marvel. The show’s executive producers are Kevin Feige, Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, and Bisha K. Ali. Adil El Arbi, Bilall Fallah Meera Menon, and Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy are directing the episodes.

Related stories