The Witcher Season 2 Release Date and Time, Episode Count, Title Details
The Witcher Season 2 Release date and Time

What time will ‘The Witcher’ Season 2 be on Netflix globally? How many episodes are there in the second season? Here’s everything you need to know.

  • Netflix renewed ‘The Witcher’ for a second season even before the release of the first season on Dec 20, 2019.
  • The Witcher Season 2 premieres on Netflix on Dec 17, 2021.

The Witcher Season 2 is almost upon us and the fans just can’t keep calm. Season 1 dropped on Netflix in Dec 2019. It’s been almost two years since we saw Henry Cavill’s Geralt of Rivia adventures. The second season got delayed multiple times due to the pandemic. However, these two years seems worth waiting as The Witcher Season 2 reviews are mostly positive. As the fans are getting excited, we are here to bring important details. So, what time will ‘The Witcher’ Season 2 be on Netflix where you live? How many episodes are there in the second season? Here are the answers to your questions.

When will ‘The Witcher’ Season 2 be on Netflix globally?

Release date

The Witcher season 2 starts streaming on Netflix at 3 a.m. ET on Friday, Dec 17, 2021.

Release Time

New shows and movies usually drop on Netflix at midnight PST. So, The Witcher Season 2 will drop at 12:00 am PST on Dec 17, 2021. New content is released worldwide at the same time. Here’s The Witcher Season 2 premiere timing in various time zones:

  • Central Time: 02:00 am on Friday, Dec 17, 2021
  • Eastern Time: 03:00 am on Friday, Dec 17, 2021
  • British Time: 08:00 am on Friday, Dec 17, 2021
  • Central European Time: 09:00 am on Friday, Dec 17, 2021
  • India Time: 12:30 pm on Friday, Dec 17, 2021
  • Australia Time: 4:30 pm on Friday, Dec 17, 2021
  • New Zealand Standard Time: 09:00 pm on Friday, Dec 17, 2021

How many episodes are there in The Witcher Season 2?

Season 2 will consist of eight episodes, which will all drop at the same time. Here are the titles of these episodes:

  • The Witcher season 2, episode 1: “A Grain of Truth”
  • The Witcher season 2, episode 2: “Kaer Morhen”
  • The Witcher season 2, episode 3: “What Is Lost”
  • The Witcher season 2, episode 4: “Redanian Intelligence”
  • The Witcher season 2, episode 5: “Turn Your Back”
  • The Witcher season 2, episode 6: “Dear Friend”
  • The Witcher season 2, episode 7: “Voleth Meir”
  • The Witcher season 2, episode 8: Title TBA

If you want to rewind, you can stream Season 1 on Netflix. To know more about the second season, read our detailed post on The Witcher Season 2.

Last Updated on December 17, 2021 by Umesh