Hanna Season 3 Release Date and Time, Plot, Cast and more Details
Hanna Season 3 on Amazon Prime Video

It’s almost time for Hanna Season 3 on Amazon Prime Video. Here’s everything you need to know about its release date and time, plot, cast and more.

  • Hanna is an American action drama series based on the 2011 Hollywood film of the same name.
  • In July 2020, Amazon Prime Video renewed the series for its third and final season.
  • Season 3 will explore Hanna’s ultimate battle to destroy Utrax. She will try her best to extract the CIA program.

So, the third season of Prime Video’s action-drama series Hanna is almost upon us. It’s a bitter-sweet feeling for fans as it is going to be the last season of the lovable series. Based on the 2011 Hollywood movie of the same name, Hanna follows the journey of a 16-year-old girl who was raised in complete seclusion after her father figure Erik rescues her from the CIA program called Utrax. The high-concept action-drama series explores the difficulties Hanna faces as she tries to bring down Ultrax.

Season 1 premiered on Feb 3, 20219, followed by the second season on Jul 3, 2020. In July 2020, Amazon Prime Video renewed the series for its third and final season. Created by David Farr, Hanna has been one of the top shows on Amazon Prime Video in the last two years. The fans are now eagerly waiting for the third season to drop on the streamer. Here’s everything you need to know about ‘Hanna’ season 3!

‘Hanna Season 3’ Release Date and Time on Amazon Prime Video

Release Date

Amazon Prime Video has confirmed that Hanna Season 3 will premiere on Wednesday, Nov 24, 2021. The action-drama series is an Amazon Prime exclusive. So, you need to have a Prime subscription to stream this fantastic series. We recommend you get a subscription to the streaming platform if you don’t want to miss any of the episodes.

Release Time

Amazon Prime Video streaming service usually drops new movies and shows at midnight GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). If the streamer follows the same pattern then Hanna Season 3 would premiere at 4 PM PST on Tuesday, Nov 23, 2021. Here’s when the new season will arrive in different time zones:

  • Pacific Timing: 4 PM PST on Nov 23
  • Central Timing: 6 PM CST on Nov 23
  • Eastern Timing: 7 PM EST on Nov 23
  • British Timing: 12 AM BST on Nov 24
  • Indian Standard Time: 5:30 AM IST on Nov 24
  • Australia Standard Time: 10:00 AM AEST on Nov 24

How many episodes will be in Hanna Season Season?

Season 3 comprises six episodes, unlike the previous two seasons that had 8 episodes each. It is going to be the final season, ending, not cancelled. The creators have always intended it to be a three-season series. In an interview given to EW, creator David Farr explained why the series is ending after three seasons.

He said, “That was always the intention, to be honest. If you look back at when I was talking about the second season, I talked about how it needed ‘the third act.’ I come from the theater originally, and I always have full act structure in my head to how a piece of drama plays out. And in this case, I felt that there was this very clear arc.”

Hanna Season 3 Cast: Who is in it?

You can’t imagine Hanna without Esme Creed-Miles. She will be returning for a titular role to take on Utrax. Other leads expected to make a return are:

  • Mireille Enos (Marissa Wiegler)
  • Dermot Mulroney (John Carmichael)
  • Cherrelle Skeete (Terri Miller)
  • Áine Rose Daly (Girl 242/Sandy Phillips)
  • Gianna Kiehl (Jules Allen)

We may see Joel Kinnaman as Erik Heller in the flashback scenes. Yasmin Monet Prince as Girl 249/Clara Mahan may not return for the third season as her story seems to have achieved a definitive end with the second season.

A new addition in the cast, I am super excited to see is Ray Liotta. He will be the lead antagonist of the third season – Gordon Evans – the head of Utrax, pure evil and sinister.

Hanna Season 3 plot: What to expect from the new season?

As we mentioned above, the upcoming season will wrap the gripping story. For those who are unaware, Hanna is a story of a girl who is taking on an organization Utrax who runs a secret US government program that raises and trains female assassins.

In the second season, Hanna convinces Clara to leave Utrax with her. After several plot twists, she finally reunites Clara with her mother before returning to Utrax.

The third season will see Hanna and her partners taking on Utrax to its complete destruction. With Carmichael on their side, Hanna and Marissa will try to get as much information from him. We will witness the final showdown as Hanna try her best to complete the mission she has worked hard for decades. Watch the trailer to know more:

In the same EW interview, David Farr revealed what to expect from the final season. “It operates on a quite extreme family tragedy level. That central big arc of her [Hanna] finally coming to terms with the nemesis of what this project was, what is Utrax, what was it intended to do, who was behind it, what was it all about, and can she actually escape the destiny that is intended for her? That’s the fundamental drive of this season,” the creator said.

Hanna Season 3 premieres on Nov 24, 2021, on Amazon Prime Video. The previous two seasons are also available on the streamer.