Who killed Sara Season 3 Netflix release date & time
Who killed Sara Season 3 on Netflix

Who Killed Sara? is a Mexican mystery thriller series, that debuted on Netflix on March 24, 2021. It became the streamer’s most popular non-English title ever in no time. A few months later, Netflix dropped the second season on May 19, 2021. Almost after one year,  the mystery behind Sara’s death will finally get resolved. So, when will ‘Who Killed Sara?’ Season 3? Here’s what we know about the next instalment’s release details.

Who Killed Sara? Season 3 Release Date & Time on Netflix

Who Killed Sara? Season 3 will hit Netflix on May 18, 2022. New shows and movies usually drop on Netflix at midnight PT or 3:00 a.m. ET. So, Who Killed Sara? Season 3 will drop on May 18, 2022, at 12:00 am PT.

Netflix releases the new content globally at the same time. So, you need to check what’s the time in your location at 12:00 am PT. For your convenience, we have listed down the Who Killed Sara? Season 3 premiere date and time in various time zones.

  • Central Time: 2 am on Thursday, May 18, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 3 am on Thursday, May 18, 2022
  • British Time: 8 am on Thursday, May 18, 2022
  • Central European Time: 9 am on Thursday, May 18, 2022
  • Indian Standard Time: 12:30 pm on Thursday, May 18, 2022
  • Australia Time: 4:30 pm on Thursday, May 18, 2022

How many episodes are there in the third season?

The first season had 10 episodes while the second season was cut short to 8 episodes.  As per the reports we have, the third season has just seven episodes. Each episode has a runtime of around 45-minute.

What to expect from ‘Who Killed Sara?’ Season 3?

Created by José Ignacio Valenzuela, the mystery thriller series revolves around Alex Guzman, who returns after 18 years of imprisonment for a crime (sister’s murder) he didn’t commit.

In the third season, Alex discovers that his sister’s body isn’t where it’s supposed to be. New clues lead him to an unknown entity called Medusa. Who is Medusa and what is her involvement in all this? Will Alex finally discover who is behind Sara’s disappearance? Is Sara really dead? Well, all these questions will be answered in the upcoming chapter.

Will there be ‘Who Killed Sara?’ Season 4?

No. Netflix announced that the third season will be the final instalment of the series.

Season 1 and 2 of Who Killed Sara? are streaming on Netflix. In case, you haven’t watched the previous two seasons, watch them on Netflix before the third season premieres.