Love, Death and Robots Season 2 is streaming on Netflix now
Love, Death and Robots Season 2 is streaming on Netflix now

Love, Death and Robots Season 2: The second season of the popular adult animated anthology show ‘Love, Death and Robots’ is now streaming on Netflix.

The first season of Netflix’s adult animated anthology show Love, Death & Robots, was released in 2019. It had 18 episodes, and fans absolutely loved it for its intriguing and crazy animation stories. The show exceeded viewers’ expectations and as a result Netflix the series for the second season in June 2019. After waiting for almost two years, the ‘Love, Death and Robots’ is back on Netflix. Yes, the second season of ‘Love, Death and Robots’ is now streaming on Netflix.

Love, Death and Robots season 2 release date and time 

The second season released on Netflix on May 14, 2021. Like most new shows, Love Death and Robots season 2 arrived at 12:00 AM PST/3:00 AM EST. Here’s is release time of the show in various regions:

  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EDT
  • British Time: 8:00 AM BST
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST

Will there be Castlevania season 5? Read on to know more

Love, Death and Robots season 2 episode count

Unlike the first season, the new season of Love, Death and Robots has just 8 episodes. The runtime of each episode is around 15 to 20 minutes. It means you can wrap up watching the full season in a single sitting of 2 to 2.5 hours.

One of the reasons for the second season to be shorter is that season 3 is already in production. With more than two years gap between season 1 and 2, Netflix avoided the further delay. It’s highly possible Netflix opted for a lower episode count in order to minimize the time between upcoming seasons.

You can stream both seasons of Love Death and Robots on Netflix. Remember, it’s an 18+ show.