Half Girlfriend Music Review and Soundtrack- The sad old songs about love and separation

Half Girlfriend Music Review: Half Girlfriend is all set to release and here we are with our Half Girlfriend music review and soundtrack.

The complete soundtrack of Half Girlfriend is out now and the songs are being loved all around. There is a total of eight songs in the album and all of them have been composed by a variety of composers. To know more, check out our Half Girlfriend music review plus the complete soundtrack-

1. Baarish

Tanishk Bagchi has given the music for Baarish song while Ash King & Shashaa Tirupati have given their voices to the lyrics by Arafat Mehmood & Tanishk Bagchi. This song makes you reminisce the monsoon season when you had rain all around and your loved one with you. A perfect song for those who have just fallen in love!

2. Thodi Der

Farhan Saeed has composed and sung the soothing Thodi Der and Shreya Goshal has accompanied him. This slow yet so good melody is all about how two lovers cannot bear to stay apart from each other. Kumaar‘s lyrics are able to display these feelings almost perfectly.

3. Tu Hi Hai

Rahul Mishra comes in to compose and sing the third track from the album. The lyrics penned by Laado Suwalka will speak directly to all those who have had their heart broken recently. This Sufi cum qawwali is perfect for a soothing night with a few drinks to keep company.

4. Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahunga

Mithoon composes one of the best songs from the soundtrack with Arijit Singh and Shashaa Tirupati to keep him company. This sad rendition has love written all over it and we have Manoj Muntashir to thank for it. The song would have been way better if the tempo would have been a bit high, but we love it nonetheless.

5. Pal Bhar (Chaahunga Reprise)

The reprised version has the same people contributing to the song except for Shashaa Tirupati. This song is more about Arijit Singh and will come in handy when you want to hear more about the pangs of love in his voice.

6. Lost Without You

Ami Mishra has composed the first semi-English rendition from the album and it takes off with Anushka Shahaney‘s solo English part. She has also penned down the lyrics of this song. The music is a bit refreshing but other than that, there is nothing new about the song.

7. Stay A Little Longer

Farhan Saeed has given the music for this one while Anushka Shahaney once again takes up the role of singer and lyricist. After hearing this one, I have to say that Lost Without You was much better than this. The lyrics are not so impressive and nor is the music.

8. Mere Dil Mein

Rishi Rich brings in a fresh change of pace just when the monotonous sad tone was getting a bit too much. Veronica Mehta & Yash Narvekar have given their voices while the English lyrics have been written by R. Rekhi & Veronica Mehta and the Hindi lyrics by Yash Anand & Yash Narvekar. You are going to love this if you like listening to rap.

Here is the complete jukebox of Half Girlfriend-

Half Girlfriend Music Review and Soundtrack- Final Verdict: The names associated with this soundtrack are quite big but when it comes listening to the songs, they do not do much justice. Maybe the theme of the movie has effected the songs a bit too much. Our pick of the lot would be Baarish and Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahunga.

Our Rating: 2.5 Stars

Write your Half Girlfriend music review in the comments section.