The Wheel of Time Release Schedule, Episode Count Confirmed for Amazon Prime
The Wheel of Time Release Schedule and Episode Count

The Wheel of Time Release Schedule, Episode Titles & Count: ‘The Wheel of Time’ is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video. Here’s everything you need to know about its release schedule and episodes.

Developed by Rafe Judkins, The Wheel of Time is an American epic fantasy series based on Robert Jordan’s bestselling novel series of the same name. The first season of this epic fantasy drama is based on the first book in the series, The Eye of the World. It follows Moiraine, a member of the Aes Sedai (an all-female magic organisation). The organisation comprises women who are magicians.

Moiraine takes five people under her side, assuming that one of them might be the reincarnation of the dragon. And this one person will eventually save or doom humanity.

The Wheel of Time has been in news since its announcement. It is probably the most-awaited show of the year and the fans are dying to watch it. The epic drama wrapped filming the first season in May 2021 and is almost on our screens now. Here’s everything you need to know about ‘The Wheel of Time’ release schedule and episodes.

When Does The Wheel of Time Come Out?

Release Date

Amazon Studios has confirmed that Season 1 of The Wheel of Time will premiere on Friday, Nov 19, 2021.

The fantasy drama is an Amazon Prime exclusive show. So, you won’t be able to witness this grand show without Amazon Prime Subscription. So, we recommend you get a subscription to the streaming platform if you don’t want to miss any of the episodes of this fantasy drama series.

Release Time

Amazon doesn’t reveal the release time of its TV shows or movies. However, the streaming service usually drops new movies and shows at midnight GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). If the streamer follows the same pattern then ‘The Wheel of Time’ Season 1 would premiere at 4 PM PST on Thursday, Nov 18, 2021. Here’s when you can expect the show to premiere in your time zone:

  • Pacific Timing: 4 PM PST on Nov 18
  • Central Timing: 6 PM CST on Nov 18
  • Eastern Timing: 7 PM EST on Nov 18
  • British Timing: 1 AM BST on Nov 19
  • Indian Standard Time: 5:30 AM IST on Nov 19
  • Australia Standard Time: 10:00 AM AEST on Nov 19

The Wheel of Time Episodes and Release Schedule

Amazon Studios confirmed that Season 1 of The Wheel of Time consists of 8 episodes. The show will premiere with the release of the first three episodes, and it will follow a weekly release schedule after that. Here are the titles and release dates of the first 6 episodes:

  • Episode 1 – Leavetaking on Nov 19, 2021
  • Episode 2 – Shadow’s Waiting on Nov 19, 2021
  • Episode 3 – A Place of Safety on Nov 19, 2021
  • Episode 4 – The Dragon Reborn on Nov 26, 2021
  • Episode 5 – The Dragon Reborn on Dec 3, 2021
  • Episode 6 – The Flame of Tar Valon on Dec 10, 2021

The titles of the last two episodes will be updated soon. Season two is already in production and is expected to release in 2023.

The Wheel of Time is Amazon’s answer to Game of Thrones. Will it be able to replicate the success of HBO’s epic fantasy drama? Only time will tell.