The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 Release Date Netflix, Trailer, Plot
The Seven Deadly Sins – Copyright. A-1 Pictures and Netflix

The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 Will Be Out On Netflix In Aug 2020. Read About Its Release Date, Trailer, Plot And Everything We Know So Far.

The Seven Deadly Sins is an anime television series based on a Japanese fantasy manga series of the same name. Nakaba Suzuki illustrated the manga series. The TV series is directed by Tensai Okamura and written by Shotaro Suga. The characters are designed under the charge of Keigo Sasaki.

Netflix has the license for the English release of ‘The Seven Deadly Sins’. The first season of the Japanese Fantasy Manga series The Seven Deadly Sins premiered on Nov 2015 followed by season 2 in 2017. In Oct 2018, Netflix dropped the third season. After the success of three seasons, the makers of the series are all set to release the fourth season in Aug 2020.

You may like: Dragon Ball Super Season 4 Release Date

The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 Plot

The Seven Deadly Sins is one of the most popular Japanese Anime series. It follows Elizabeth, the third princess of the Kingdom of Liones, who is in search of the Seven Deadly Sins, a group of former Holy Knights who were separated after the kingdom was overthrown. She seeks the help Meliodas and Hawk, the leader of the Seven Deadly Sins and the leader of the order of scraps disposal, to assemble the remaining members of the Seven Deadly Sins and take back the kingdom from the Holy Knights.

In the third season, Meliodas murders Fraudrin, the selfless commander of the Ten Commandments (Holy Knights). Meliodas tells the princess that he would have to return to the demon he was once. Elizabeth holds his hands in hers and assures that whatever may happen she would never leave his side.

The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 Trailer

The fourth season of the anime series is titled ‘The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods’. The trailer of season 4 or ‘Wrath of the Gods’ is now available online!

The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 Release Date On Netflix

The fourth season aired in Japan on Tokyo TV in two instalments. It begins on the 22 Sep 2019 and with the 2-week Christmas break, the season finale was aired on March 25th, 2020.  It will premiere on Netflix on Aug 6, 2020.

The Seven Deadly Sins: Episodes

Till now, three seasons of the anime series have been released. A look at the number of episodes in each season.

  • 1st season: The Seven Deadly Sins (24 Episodes + 2 OVAs)
  • 2nd season: The Seven Deadly Sins: Signs of Holy War (4 Episodes)
  • 3rd season: The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments (24 Episodes + 1 OVA)
  • 4th season: The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods (24 Episodes)

The Seven Deadly Sins Season 5

There will be season 5 of your favourite anime series. Titled ‘The Seven Deadly Sins: Dragon’s Judgement’, season 5 was slated to premiere in October 2020 on TV Tokyo and BS TV Tokyo. However, it has been delayed to January 2021 due to the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. The fifth season is likely to be comprised of four episodes as an extension of Season 4. It is expected to be out on Netflix by April 2021.

You may like: Demon Slayer Season 2 Release Date & Update

Where to watch ‘The Seven Deadly Sins’?

All three seasons of ‘The Seven Deadly Sins’ are streaming on Netflix. The movie titled ‘The Seven Deadly Sins: Prisoners of the Sky’ premiered on 18 Aug 2018. It is also available on Netflix. The Seven Deadly Sins season 4 will also premiere on Netflix.

Are you excited for Season 4 of The Seven Deadly Sins? Let us know in the comments below!