The Flash Season 8
The Flash Season 8 on The CW

The seventh season of the popular superhero show ‘The Flash’ is currently airing on The CW. The current season finale will air on July 20, 2021. The Warner Bros. Television-produced show is returning for its eighth season this fall. Some big casting news is coming up. As per Deadline,  three members of the regular cast have signed contracts for the upcoming season.

Jesse L. Martin, Candice Patton, and Danielle Panabaker have closed new deals with  Warner Bros. Television to continue on the CW drama in its upcoming eighth season. Grant Gustin (Barry Allen / The Flash) had already signed his contract renewal for season eight. The two Flash original cast members, Tom Cavanagh and Carlos Valdes are leaving at the end of the current seventh season

Martin plays CCPD detective Joe West, a legal custodian to Barry Allen. Cardice Patton plays Iris West-Allen, the daughter of Joe West and Barry Allen’s wife. Danielle Panabaker plays Dr. Caitlin Snow, a bioengineer who works at S.T.A.R. Labs.

On June 15, 2021, The CW revealed its fall 2021 schedule. It is confirmed that The Flash Season 8 is all set to premiere on Tuesday, November 16, 2021. It will be airing every week on Tuesdays. Though there were rumors, the network has not yet confirmed if season eight will be the end of the series.