'Suspicion' Release Date on Apple TV+, Plot, Trailer and More Details
Suspicion on Apple TV+

Apple TV+ already has a pretty good thrilling content slate. The streaming service has some excellent thriller shows like Calls, Truth Be Told, Servant etc in its library. This February one more exciting thriller series is going to debut on the network. The series titled Suspicion is based on the award-winning Israeli thriller TV series False Flag.

Recently, Apple TV+ launched the trailer for the highly anticipated thriller series set to premiere globally on Friday, Feb 4, 2022. The trailer has certainly upped the excitement level. Suspicion does look like an engaging thriller from its premises. As the debut date is approaching, here’s a look at everything we know about the series.

Suspicion Release Schedule and Episode Count

The thriller drama ‘Suspicion’ will premiere exclusively on Apple TV+ on Feb 4, 2022. The exciting premiere will feature the first two episodes, followed by one new episode weekly, every Friday.

There are a total of 8 episodes in the first season. The season finale would air on March 25, 2022.

Suspicion Episode 1 Release Date and Time

The thriller series Suspicion premieres on Feb 4, 2022, at 3:00 am EST. As mentioned above, the season’s premiere features two back to back episodes. Here’s is when the show Suspicion Episode 1 will be available in various regions:

  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EDT
  • British Time: 8:00 AM BST
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST

What this Apple+ series is all about? Suspicion Plot

The series is based on the award-winning Israeli thriller TV series False Flag. The official synopsis of the show reads,

“Four ordinary Brits are accused of kidnapping the son of a prominent U.S. media mogul. They embark on a desperate race against time to prove their innocence, but will anyone believe them—and are they telling the truth?”

Who is really behind the mysterious abduction, and who is only guilty of being in the wrong place at the wrong time? This is what forms the crux of the series. Watch the trailer:

Who stars in Suspicion? The cast features some big names

The series stars Academy Award-nominated actress Uma Thurman (Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction) in the lead role as Katherine Newman. In addition to Thurman, the cast includes:

  • Kunal Nayyar as Aadesh Chopra
  • Noah Emmerich as Scott Anderson
  • Georgina Campbell as Natalie Thompson
  • Elyes Gabel as Sean Tilson
  • Elizabeth Henstridge as Tara McAllister
  • Angel Coulby as Vanessa Okoye

Are you excited for yet another thrilling show on Apple TV+? Share your views with us in the comments section.