Stranger Things Season 4 release schedule, episode count

Stranger Things Season 4 drops this weekend. Here’s when you will be able to watch it.

  • Stranger Things Season 4 is split into two parts. There are a total of 9 episodes in the new season.
  • The first part has seven episodes while the second has only two.

It’s been almost three years since we last saw Stranger Things. The long wait is about to get over as the new season of Netflix’s popular sci-fi horror drama drops this weekend. Set six months after the Battle of Starcourt, which brought terror and destruction to Hawkins, season 4 will see the group struggling with the aftermath. In this season, we will see the group members separated for the first time while dealing with the complexities of high school. So, without any delay, let’s have a look at when you will be able to watch Stranger Things Season 4 on Netflix. How many episodes are there in the new season and what’s the release schedule?

Stranger Things Season 4 episode count

The fans are super excited for this keenly awaited season. Early reviews suggest that it is going to be the boldest and bloodiest season of the series. Stranger Things Season 4 will be split into two parts like Ozark’s final season. There are a total of 9 episodes in the penultimate season. Each episode has a run time of more than one hour. The seventh and ninth episodes are even longer (almost as long as a movie).

Stranger Things Season 4 release schedule: When will Season 4 drop on Netflix?

As mentioned above, the fourth season is split into two parts. The first part has seven episodes while the second has only two.

Stranger Things Season 4 Part 1 drops on Netflix on May 27, 2022. The second part will land on the streamer on July 1, 2022.

  • Season 4, Volume 1 containing seven episodes will drop on Netflix on Friday, May 27, 2022, at 12 am PT (3 am ET)
  • Season 4, Volume 2 containing two episodes will drop on Netflix on Friday, July 1, 2022, at 12 am PT (3 am ET)

Also See: Stranger Things Season 4 Plot, Cast

When will Stranger Things Season 4 be available in your timezone?

New shows and movies usually drop on Netflix around the world at the same time. As mentioned above, Volume 1 drops on Netflix on Friday, May 27, 2022, at 12 am PT (3 am ET). Here’s the new season premiere timing across the world in various time zones:

  • Central time: 2:00 am on Friday, May 27, 2022
  • Eastern time: 3:00 am on Friday, May 27, 2022
  • British time: 8:00 am on Friday, May 27, 2022
  • Central European Time: 9:00 am on Friday, May 27, 2022
  • India time: 12:30 pm on Friday, May 27, 2022
  • Australia time: 5:00 pm on Friday, May 27, 2022
  • Japan (KST): 4:00 pm on Friday, May 27, 2022

What to expect from Stranger Things Season 4?

The events in the fourth season take place six months after the battle of Starcourt. Netflix shared the synopsis for the fourth season:

“It’s been six months since the Battle of Starcourt, which brought terror and destruction to Hawkins. Struggling with the aftermath, our group of friends are separated for the first time – and navigating the complexities of high school hasn’t made things any easier. In this most vulnerable time, a new and horrifying supernatural threat surfaces, presenting a gruesome mystery that, if solved, might finally put an end to the horrors of the Upside Down.”

Where to watch Stranger Things Season 4?

Stranger Things is a Netflix original. It will be exclusively available to stream only on the service. If you don’t have a subscription, but a one now to enjoy Stranger Things and millions of movies and shows.

The first three seasons of Stranger Things are streaming on Netflix. If you still haven’t watched this series, go and watch it now on Netflix as it is a perfect show to binge-watch.

Stranger Things Season 4 premieres on Netflix on May 27, 2022