Soundtrack #1: Korean Romatic Series to Stream on Disney+ Hotstar from April 27
Soundtrack #1 on Disney+

Disney+ Hotstar is expanding its K-Drama library with a new romantic series Soundtrack #1.

Korean dramas have become a new rage for streaming platforms. There is a huge demand for K-Dramas in the digital streaming space and as a result, the streaming giants are coming up with loads of Korean content. The most popular streaming platform in India, Disney+ Hotstar is expanding its K-Drama library with a new romantic series titled Soundtrack #1.

What Soundtrack #1 is about? Plot Details

Set in modern-day Korea, the romantic series focuses on the lives of two best friends, Han Sunwoo (Park Hyungsik) and Lee Eunsoo (Han Sohee), who have known each other for over 20 years. As they start living together for a two-week period, love blossoms between them, threatening to either raise or end their friendship forever.

Soundtrack #1 Cast and Crew information

The romantic series stars the two most popular names in the Korean entertainment industry, Park Hyung-sik, and Han So-hee. Here’s a look at the full cast of the series:

  • Park Hyung-sik as Han Seon-woo, a photographer
  • Han So-hee as Lee Eun-soo, a lyricist
  • Yoon Byung-hee as Dong-hyeon
  • Kim Joo-hun as Woo-il
  • Lee Jung-eun as Eun-soo’s mother
  • Park Hoon as Gyeol-han
  • Park Min-jung as Ma-ri
  • Seo In-guk as Jay Jun

Korean actress Han So-hee is known for ‘The World of The Married’ and Park Hyungsik is a popular K-pop star.

The story of Soundtrack is written by Ahn Sae-bom. The series is helmed by Kim Heewon (Vincenzo). The musical romantic series has a total of 13 original songs composed by various music artists including Doko, Lee Yong-min, and Seumusal.

Soundtrack #1 Premiere Date on Disney+ Hotstar

The show debuted on Disney+ on March 23, 2022. There are a total of four episodes in the first season. A new episode aired weekly and the season concluded on April 13, 2022.

Soundtrack #1 will start streaming on Disney+ Hotstar on April 27, 2022. All episodes are expected to drop at once.