Sanam Re Music Review and Soundtrack - Romance Reloaded
Pulkit Samrat and Yami Gautam in Sanam Re

Divya Kumar Khosla is back after Yaariyan with Pulkit Samrat-Yami Gautam‘s Sanam Re. Many composers including Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Jeet Ganguly and Epic Bhangra have given their contribution to the soundtrack. Since Yaariyan was a hit in terms of music, the expectations from the soundtrack of Sanam Re are very high. Here’s our Sanam Re music review-

1. Sanam Re

Arijit Singh has lent his voice to the title track Sanam Re, which is a very lovely romantic number. The song is already in the top of all music charts thanks to the amazing lyrics of Rashmi Virag and the soothing music of Mithoon. A must listen!

Do check out Top 10 Songs of the Week- Bollywood Week 01

2. Gazab Ka Hain Yeh Din

Gazab Ka Hai ye Din is composed by the young and talented Amaal Malik while the lyrics are penned by Manoj Muntashir. Though the song borrows its name from the number in Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak, it is entirely different. The song is quite lovely with Arijit Singh‘s voice giving a breezy feel to it.

3. Hain Aaj Pehli Baar Hua

Hua Hain Aaj Pehli Baar is another melodious track in the voices of Amaal Mallik, Armaan Malik, Palak Muchhal and the lyrics of Manoj Yadav. Though there’s nothing special about the song, it is still nice to hear.

4. Humne Pee Rakhi Hai

Like Sunny Sunny from Yaariyan, Humne Pee Rakhi Hai is the party number of the Sanam Re soundtrack. Sung and rapped by Jaz Dhami, Neha Kakkar and Ikka Singh, with music by Epic Bhangra with lyrics by Kumaar and Ikka, it’s a typical party number. Not as good as Sunny Sunny.

5. Kya Tujhe Ab Ye Dil Bataye

After the party number, the pace slows down with the sad romantic number Kya Tujhe Ab Ye Dil Bataye. Amaal Mallik has done a great job with his composition giving a 60’s feel to the song, Falak Shabbir‘s voice keeps us engaged throughout.

6. Tere Liye

Tere Liye is a much more of  a slow song in comparison to Kya Tujhe Ab Ye Dil Bataye. Written and composed by Mithoon, Ankit Tiwari gives us another soulful number. The song is quite ordinary except the guitar solo towards the end of the song.

7. Tum Bin Jiya Jaaye Kaise

Tum Bin is the recreation of Nikhil-Vinay’s song from the 2001 film Tum Bin. Shreya Ghoshal has lent her voice to the song and Jeet Ganguly has composed the song with lyrics by Rashmi Virag. They have been quite successful in bringing back the magic.

8. Chhote Chhote Tamashe

The soundtrack ends with a joyful number Chhote Chhote Tamashe in the quite apt voice of Shaan. Composer Jeet Ganguly tries to take us back to the era of Shammi Kapoor with the carefree lyrics of Manoj Muntashir. An interesting number!

Here’s the complete soundtrack of Sanam Re-

Sanam Re Music Review | Final words and Verdict
Our pick from the lot is Sanam Re, Gazab Ka Hain Yeh Din, and Kya Tujhe Ab Ye Dil Bataye. The Sanam Re soundtrack is, without any doubt, the first romantic album of the year 2016. Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari may not be as good as they were in Ek Villain and Aashiqui 2 but still Sanam Re is one beautiful album. We are going with 3.5 stars for the album loaded with romance.

You can also write Sanam Re music review in the comments section. The best music review will be featured on Blog to Bollywood facebook page and twitter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.