Russian Doll Season 2: Netflix Release Date & Time, Plot, Cast & More
Russian Doll Season 2 on Netflix

Russian Doll Season 2: From release date, plot, to cast, everything you need to know about the second season of Russian Doll on Netflix.

  • The first season of Russian Doll premiered on Feb1, 2019. Netflix renewed the comedy-drama series for the second season in June 2019.
  • The new season will release on April 20, 2022.

Netflix’s Emmy nominated comedy-drama series ‘Russian Doll’ is back for its second season. The viewers and critics loved the first season premiered in Feb 2019. Now, that the series is set to return for its second season, fans are delighted and want to know more details. So, if you are looking for the release date and time, plot, and other details about Russian Doll Season 2, just keep on reading.

The series follows Natasha Lyonne (Nadia Vulvokov) a New York City-based video game designer who is stuck in a time loop, repeatedly dying and living the same night, constantly trying to figure out what is happening to her. While in a loop, she meets a man who is experiencing exactly the same thing. Season 1 was full of twists and turns and one can expect the same from the new chapter.

Here’s the official synopsis for the new season:

“Set four years after Nadia (Natasha Lyonne) and Alan (Charlie Barnett) escaped mortality’s time loop together, season two of Russian Doll will continue to explore existential thematics through an often humorous and sci-fi lens.”

Russian Doll Season 2 release date and time

New shows and movies usually drop on Netflix at midnight PST. So, Russian Doll Season 2 will drop on Netflix at 12:00 am on Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022. New content is released worldwide at the same time. Here’s the new season premiere timing across the world in various time zones:

  • Central time: 2:00 am on Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022
  • Eastern time: 3:00 am on Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022
  • British time: 8:00 am on Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022
  • Central European time: 9:00 am on Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022
  • India time: 12:30 pm on Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022
  • Australia time: 5:00 pm on Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022

Russian Doll Season 2 Episode count

While the first season had eight episodes, the new season has seven episodes as per the IMDb listing.

Russian Doll Season 2 Cast

Natasha Lyonne and Charlie Barnett will reprise their roles as Nadia Vulvokov and Alan Zaveri respectively. Here’s a look at prominent cast members:

  • Natasha Lyonne as Nadia Vulvokov
  • Charlie Barnett as Alan Zaveri
  • Greta Lee as Maxine
  • Rebecca Henderson as Lizzy

Along with the above names, we will see some new faces in the second season. These are  Annie Murphy, Sharlto Copley, Carolyn Michelle Smith, Austin Smith, Marc Geller, and Neal Mayer.

Where to watch ‘Russian Doll’ Season 2 online?

The Emmy nominated sci-fi comedy-drama show is exclusively available to stream on Netflix. With a day left for the second season premiere, you can binge-watch the first season.