One by Two Movie Poster
One by Two Movie Poster

One By Two Music Review

One By Two is good and offers some good tracks.

One By Two Music Review brings out some good tracks in genres already heard and followed religiously. However, One by Two ensures that its music doesn’t falls apart.   The music which One By Two offers appeals and will stay for a while in our iPods and mp3 players.

While Highway was Rehman’s prodigy, One by Two has Shankar Ehsaan Loy to its saving. The lyrics are penned down by Amitabh Bhattacharya. One by Two offers more than one take aways and make sure you are not pakaoed. 

Lets take a deep dive into the music album and see how One by Two performs trackwise during our review

  • I’m Just Pakaoed

    I’m Just Pakaoed has a strong rock music backing a desi rap with excellent lyrics. If you missed songs like ‘D K Bose‘ I’m Just Pakaoed will at serve you better. Siddharth Mahadevan brings it our well for the song. Nice track overall.

  • Kaboom

    The Second track from One by Two is sung by Anuskha Manchanda. Kaboom is single rythm strucked strong voiced bollywood rock song. The song has nice lyrics and one of the best tracks of the album. This is must hear for Anushka’s very beatiful and strong vocals.

  • Baat Kya Hai

    Baat Kya Hai is given a pop treatment but falls short of a good track. The song’s repetitive treatment of ‘Baat Kya Hai’ in Clinton Cerejo’s voice does not goes well. Clinton even though has done his job better in parts, but could not make it click. Baat Kya Hai is bearable but nothing to be remembered.

  • Khushfemiyan

    Sung by Shankar Mahadevan, Khushfemiyan is a good romantic number. Amitabh Bhattacharya has really done a good job with lyrics. Giving us a fresh ‘Ishq’ track with modern touches. The music is perfect and eventually makes Khushfemiyan a soothing tonic for ears. Must hear for ‘Ishq ki Khushfemiyan’.

  • Khushfemiyan Unplugged

    The unplugged version is good playing on guitars. I would prefer the original track over the unplugged version.

  • Sheher Mera

    The song implodes through nice whistle tunes building up anticipations for something good. Thomas Andrews sings well a jazz genre track. The song has average lyrics but appears beautiful.

  • Khuda Na Khasta

    Finally a Arijit Singh track, I has been waiting throughout the soundtrack for Arijit Singh track, however I am slighlty disappointed because of my higher expectations. Arijit has done excellent singing. The lyrics is good. But the fusion musical treatement does not helps in connecting with the song. I am not a better judge but something slips and makes this song not work for us. The shifts in musical backdrops in Khuda Na Khasta appears rough and harsh and does no good. A track that could had been much better than it is. Bearable but certainly not a take away.

One By Two Music Review : Overall Impression

There is Khushfemiyan, Pakaoed and Kaboom which lights up our mood and are a delight to hear. On the other hand we also have Khuda na Khasta, Baat Kya hai and Sheher Mera failing to perform. The music is certainly above average but missed from making a good show.

One By Two Soundtrack Details

Let’s look at album’s soundtrack artist details below

[box title=”One By Two Soundtrack Details” style=”noise” box_color=”#a76c47″ radius=”5″]

1I'm Just PakaoedSiddharth MahadevanAmitabh BhattacharyaShankar Eshaan Loy2:37
2KaboomAnushka ManchandaAmitabh BhattacharyaShankar Eshaan Loy2:56
3Baat Kya HaiClinton CerejoAmitabh BhattacharyaShankar Eshaan Loy5:03
4KhushfehmiyanShankar MahadevanAmitabh BhattacharyaShankar Eshaan Loy4:37
5Khushfehmiyan (Unplugged)Shankar MahadevanAmitabh BhattacharyaShankar Eshaan Loy3:34
6Sheher MeraThomson AndrewsAmitabh BhattacharyaShankar Eshaan Loy3:33
7Khuda Na KhastaArijit SinghAmitabh BhattacharyaShankar Eshaan Loy5:46
Total length:3:48


One By Two Music Review : Soundtrack Verdict

Listen to Khushfemiyan and be delighted. An above average soundtrack.

One By Two Sound Previews

Catch some track previews as shared on Youtube


[youtube_advanced url=”” showinfo=”no” rel=”no” fs=”no” modestbranding=”yes” theme=”light”]

I’m Just Pakaoed

[youtube_advanced url=”” showinfo=”no” rel=”no” fs=”no” modestbranding=”yes” theme=”light”]

Kaboom Song

[youtube_advanced url=”” showinfo=”no” rel=”no” fs=”no” modestbranding=”yes” theme=”light”]

One By Two Movie Details

[box title=”One By Two Movie Details ” style=”noise” box_color=”#a76c47″ radius=”5″]

  • Star cast : Abhay Deol, Peeti Desai, Rati Agnihotri
  • Director : Devika Bhagat
  • Producer : Amit Kapoor, Abhay Deol, Sanjay Kapoor, ViaCom
  • Release Date : January 31 2014
  • Music : Shankar Ehsaan Loy
  • Review : Music Review,
  • Videos : Pakaoed Video Song, Khushfemiyan , Kaboom
  • Trailers : One By Two Trailer


Let Us know Your Views on ‘One By Two’ Soundtrack.