Lucifer Season 5 Part 2
Lucifer Season 5 Part 2- Release Date, Cast, Plot and Everything you need to know

Lucifer Season 5 Part 2 arrives on Netflix today. Here’s the release time, cast, plot, and other details you need to know.

  • ‘Lucifer’ Season 5 Part 2 is releasing worldwide on Netflix on May 28, 2021.
  • This is the second last season as Netflix officially renewed the series for a sixth and final season of ten episodes.

Lucifer is a multi-genre- urban fantasy, superhero, and comedy-drama American television series. Besides, it has become one of Netflix’s most-watched shows around the globe. Developed by Tom Kapinos, it is based on the DC Comics character taken from the comic book series The Sandman, who later became the protagonist of a spin-off comic book series.

The first season consisting of 13 episodes aired on Fox from Jan25, 2016, to Apr 25, 2016. Fox canceled Lucifer after three seasons; a month later, Netflix picked up the series for the fourth season. After the global success of the fourth season, Netflix renewed the series for the fifth season of 16 episodes. The first half of the fifth season dropped on Netflix on August 21, 2020. Now, the second half consisting of eight episodes will arrive today. As the fans are getting super excited, here’s is everything you need to know about ‘Lucifer’ Season 5 Part 2.

Why Lucifer Season 5 got split into two?

The fifth installment of Lucifer has been divided into two equal parts, each consisting of eight episodes. This season got split into two because the Covid-19 pandemic struck the filming halfway. Looking at the buzz and hype of all the Lucifans as they didn’t get a new season for more than a year, Netflix and the production company decided to split the fifth season into two halves. The first half was dropped last year in August.

Lucifer Season 5 Part 2 Release Date

Lucifer Season 5B is all prepared to knock down on Netflix. The inevitable release date for the season is May 28, 2021! This pleasing news came out on April 30, 2021. Netflix, along with sharing some pictures from Season 5 Part 2, announced the release date. Below are the tweets from Netflix’s official Twitter handle.

As already been confirmed, part two of Season 5 will have eight episodes from episode 9 to 16 listed under season 5 on Netflix. Although the fifth season was initially reported to be the last, in June 2020 the series was renewed for a sixth and final season.

Yes, Lucifer’s official account tweeted in June 2020 that the series will return for its sixth and final season which will consist of 10 episodes. You can check the tweet below:

What Time will Lucifer season 5 part 2 be on Netflix?

Netflix will drop the new season at the same time across the globe. Lucifer season 5 Part 2 will release in the US on May 28, 2021, at 12:00 am PST or 03:00 am EST. The show will release in India on May 28, 2021, at 12:30 pm. Here’s is the list of when season 5 part 2 to be on Netflix in your time zone.

Pacific Standard Time12:00 AM (GMT-7)
Mountain Standard Time01:00 AM (GMT-6)
Central Standard Time02:00 AM (GMT-5)
Eastern Daylight Time03:00 AM (GMT-4)
British Summer Time08:00 AM (GMT +1)
India Standard Time12:30 PM (GMT +5:30)
Australian Eastern Time18:00 PM (GMT+10)

Who will be in the cast of Lucifer Season 5 Part 2?

Lucifer season 5 saw the return of the main cast consisting of Tom Ellis who plays the titular character, and his twin Michael. All the lead characters would return for the upcoming season. Here’s the look at the cast:

  • Tom Ellis as Lucifer Morningstar aka Michael Demiurgos
  • Lauren German as Chloe Decker
  • Kevin Alejandro as Daniel Espinoza (Dan)
  • D.B. Woodside as Amenadiel Firstborn
  • Lesley- Ann Brandt as ‘Maze Smith’ of the Lilim
  • Scarlett Estevez as Beatrice ‘Trixie’ Espinoza (She will be appearing as a recurring character)
  • Rachael Harris as Dr Linda Martin
  • Aimee Gracia as Ella Lopez

Apart from them, there are also several guest appearances in Lucifer Season 5 Part 2. These comprise:

  • Daniel Hoetmer as April Peterson in Episode 9.
  • Mark Adair-Rios as Juan Perez in Episode 9 and 10.
  • Catherine Dent as Dr Alice Porter in Musical Episode 10!
  • Alison McAtee as Elizabeth Newman in Episode 14.
  • Jenny Tran as Larper Kim in Episode 14.
  • Chris Payne Gilbert as John Decker in Final Episode 16.
  • Scott Porter would also appear in the second half of Season 5 Part 2 and in Season 6 too!

What will be the plot/ storyline of Season 5 Part 2?

Season 5 Part 1 of Lucifer concluded on a promising note when God intruded to curb the fight among Lucifer, Maze, Amenadiel, and Michael. “Children, I know I hate it when you fight”, God gently said. Then credits turned up after God yelled, ” That’s Enough”. On November 23, 2020, Lucifer’s Twitter account hinted with a ‘fill in the blanks’ statement, “Get ready for God‘s extended stay on Earth“.

There are many storylines the upcoming season can follow. The plot can go in any direction. Though we know for sure that God will be staying for a while on Earth. Also, we know from our sources that this is gonna be the most emotional season of the series. Moreover, we would see Michael’s supreme game with Maze showing her Demon face!

You can check the names of the upcoming episodes here. Lucifer is an entertaining show that you would love. All episodes are available on Netflix.