Looop Lapeta Netflix Release Date, Star Cast, Trailer, Plot & More
Looop Lapeta on Netflix

Looop Lapeta stars Taapsee Pannu and Tahir Raj Bhasin in the lead roles. It is a remake of Tom Tykwer’s 1998 cult classic German movie Run Lola Run.

‘Looop Lapeta’ starring Taapsee Pannu and Tahir Raj Bhasin is one of the biggest OTT releases of February 2022 first week. It is a remake of Tom Tykwer’s 1998 cult classic German movie, Run Lola Run that featured Franka Potente and Moritz Bleibtreu in the lead roles. Here’s a look at all important details about Looop Lapeta including its release date, time, cast and plot.

Looop Lapeta will release on Netflix

Looop Lapeta has skipped theatrical release. The producers opted for direct to digital release as there is still uncertainty about opening theatres to full capacity. The movie will make its digital debut on Netflix.

Release Date

Looop Lapeta premieres on Netflix on Feb 4, 2022. It is interesting to note that Taapsee’s last two movies, Haseen Dillruba and Rashmi Rocket were also direct digital releases.

Release Time

New movies and shows premiere worldwide on Netflix at the same time. Here’s when Looop Lapeta will debut on streamer service in various time zones:

  • Central time: 2 am on Friday, Feb 4, 2022
  • Eastern time: 3 am on Friday, Feb 4, 2022
  • British time: 8 am on Friday, Feb 4, 2022
  • Central European time: 9 am on Friday, Feb 4, 2022
  • India time: 01:30 pm on Friday, Feb 4, 2022
  • Australia time: 4:30 pm on Friday, Feb 4, 2022

Loaop Lapeta Movie Trailer and Plot

The trailer released today introduces us to Savi (Taapsee) and her lover Satya (Tahir). The movie seems to have an intriguing plot where a girlfriend (Taapsee) has a task to save her boyfriend (Tahir). She has to collect Rs 50 lakh in 50 minutes to save her ‘worthless’ boyfriend who gets involved in the gambling circuit. She is stuck in a time loop and gets multiple chances to save his life. Watch the trailer right here:

Looop Lapeta movie cast and other details

The movie stars Taapsee Pannu and Tahir Raj Bhasin in the lead roles. Besides these two, it also features Shreya Dhanwanthary and Dibyendu Bhattacharya among others.

Produced by Sony Pictures Films India, Ellipsis Entertainment and Aayush Maheshwari, Looop Lapeta is helmed by Akash Bhatia. He is making his directional debut with the movie.

Well, the trailer of Looop Lapeta has certainly raised our expectations. We are quite excited. Are you?