IPL 2015 Opening Ceremony Updates : Date, Time and Venue
Hrithik, Anushka and Shahid

IPL 2015 Opening Ceremony is all set to leave you amaze and mesmerize with glamour and glitters as Bollywood’s big stars line-up for some fabulous performances. India’s biggest cricket carnival is gonna be bigger and better. We all are eagerly waiting to celebrate and enjoy India Ka Tyohaar, here are some big updates coming live from Kolkata.

1) There is a possibility of rain and thunderstorm which could interrupt proceedings at the Salt Lake Stadium, according to the Met office predictions.

2) IPL 2015 opening ceremony will feature big Bollywood stars Hrithik Roshan, Anushka Sharma, Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar. Pritam and Ask King will also perform live with their bands. Saif Ali Khan will host the show. The ceremony is scheduled to start at around 7:30 p.m.

3) The security arrangements are power packed and the local administration and government has left no store unturned. Check out the security details here.

IPL 2015 Opening Ceremony Updates: Date, Time and Venue

Date: 7 April 2015

Time: 7:30 p.m. (IST)

Venue: Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata

Stay tuned for more updates and Bollywood bakar.