Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi Release Date on Netflix: All You Need to Know About the True-Crime Documentary
Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi

Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi is a true-crime documentary series set to premiere on Netflix this month. Produced by VICE India, the series is directed by Ayesha Sood with Srusti Jain serving as series producer and Nandita Gupta as creative producer.

The Butcher of Delhi is going to be a nerve-wracking docu-series. Here’s all you need to know about it including its release date and time on Netflix.

Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi is based on…

Indian Predator is going to be a three-part series showcasing some infamous true-crime events in India. The Butcher of Delhi is the first of three parts. Though it isn’t cited in which case the series is based, our research suggests that it showcases the story of a serial killer and probable psychopath Chandrakant Jha. He befriended, then killed, and dismembered 7 victims in west Delhi between 1998 and 2007.

Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi Trailer

Netflix India launched the trailer last month. The trailer opens up with the distinctive voice of the killer who told the police over a phone call that he has left a dead body and a letter outside the Tihar Jail. What follows is a segment of interviews and statements of several police officials and journalists that covered the case in real life. We also see the people investigating the case telling about how they hadn’t seen such an egregious crime before.

Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi Plot/Synopsis

The official synopsis of the series reads:

A series of mutilated bodies and taunting notes left outside a Delhi jail sends police hunting for a seasoned killer with a grudge against the system.

The true docu-series outlines the story of an infamous cold-blooded serial killer who dismembered his victims and scattered their body parts around the city.

Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi Release Date and Time

The disturbing true-crime series premieres on Netflix on July 20, 2022. New shows and movies usually drop on Netflix across the globe at midnight PST. Here is when Indian Predator The Butcher of Delhi will arrive in various time zones:

  • Central Time: 2 am on Wednesday, July 20, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 3 am on Wednesday, July 20, 2022
  • British Time: 8 am on Wednesday, July 20, 2022
  • Central European Time: 9 am on Wednesday, July 20, 2022
  • Indian Standard Time: 12:30 pm on Wednesday, July 20, 2022
  • Australia Time: 4:30 pm on Wednesday, July 20, 2022

What are your views on this crime docu-series? Let us know in the comment section below.