Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 4 Delayed, New Release Date Announced
Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 4 Delayed, New Release Date Announced

Demon Slayer fans would be sad to know that the fourth episode of the second season has been delayed. However, the creators have announced the new release date.

The third episode of the second season of Demon Slayer aired in Japan on Oct 24, 2021. The fans are loving each and every bit of their favourite anime. However, here’s some bad news for those who are waiting for the next episode. Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 4, scheduled to release on Sunday, Oct 31, 2021, has been delayed. Here’s everything you need to know.

Why the next episode has been delayed?

The fourth episode will not air on its originally scheduled date, Oct 31, 2021. The series official Twitter page has confirmed the delay. The reason for the delay is that the TV networks will rather broadcast election coverage of the Japanese House of Representatives. You can check more about broadcast details on the official site.

As the episode is delayed on original Japanese TV networks, it will not be available to stream through streaming platforms (Crunchyroll and Funimation) on the scheduled date.

When Will Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 4 Release?

The fans have no need to worry as the makers have revealed the release date. There is a delay of just one week. The second season will be back on its original schedule from Nov 7, 2021. Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 4 will air in Japan on Sunday, Nov 7, 2021.

What time does the fourth episode air?

Demon Slayer Season 2 next episode titled ‘Insult’ will air on Fuji TV in Japan on Sunday, Nov 7, 2021, at 11:15 PM JST.

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. As per the schedule, the fourth episode will be available on Crunchyroll and Funimation on Nov 7, 2021, at 8:45 AM PDT.

Since Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the second season, the timing will be the same worldwide. Here is when the third episode releases in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 AM PT on Nov 7, 2021
  • Central Time: 10:45 AM CT on Nov 7, 2021
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 AM ET on Nov 7, 2021
  • British Time: 4:45 PM BST on Nov 7, 2021
  • Indian Time: 9:15 PM IST on Nov 7, 2021

Where to watch Demon Slayer Season 2?

The second season of Demon Slayer is broadcasting on 30 stations and channels, including Fuji TV and Tokyo MX. Outside Japan, fans can stream the new episodes through Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. Crunchyroll and Funimation are simulcasting the new episodes internationally.

When will Demon Slayer Season 2 (Entertainment District Arc) released?

Demon Slayer Season 2 (Entertainment District Arc) will premiere in Japan on Dec 5, 2021. The first episode which airs on Dec 5, will be one hour long.