Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 7: Release Date & Time, Spoilers, Where to Watch
Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 7: Release Date & Time, Spoilers, Where to Watch

When will Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 3 air in Japan on Fuji TV? When will it premiere on Crunchyroll and Funimation in other regions?

The anime fans are super excited as their favourite anime Demon Slayer is back with its second season. The second episode of the new season aired on Oct 17, 2021, and the fans are already eager to know what will happen in the upcoming chapters. Fans are waiting impatiently for the next episode. Well, there is no need to worry as Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 3 official title has been revealed. Along with it, a new key art, as well as the release date and time, have been announced. Here’s everything you need to know about the third episode plus a recap of the first episode.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 Recap

The second episode of the new season is actually the first 25 minutes of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba the Movie – Mugen Train. In the second episode, Tanjiro and his friends meet Kyojuro inside the train. We see them taking on two demons before falling asleep because of the demon Enmu’s magic. In his dream, Tanjiro reunites with his dead family, while Enmu makes preparations to attack Demon Slayers during their sleep.

If you have already seen the movie, you will not miss anything if you skip Demon Slayer Mugen Train Anime Episode 2. The episode essentially includes nothing new and didn’t offer any value to the show.

What to expect from the third episode of the second season?

The third episode is titled Should Have Been. The key art highlights the young Tanjiro back in his family home gathering firewood in his dream.

When Will Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 3 Premiere?

As discussed earlier, the second season Demon Slayer will follow a weekly schedule i.e. a new episode will air every week. So, we will get the new episode on Sunday, October 24, 2021.

What time does the third episode release?

As per the schedule, Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 3 will air on Fuji TV in Japan on Sunday, October 24, 2021, at 11:15 PM JST.

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. As per the schedule, Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 3 will be available on Crunchyroll on October 24, 2021, at 8:45 AM PDT.

Since Crunchyroll is simulcasting the second season, the timing will be the same worldwide. Here is when the third episode releases in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 AM PT on October 24, 2021
  • Central Time: 10:45 AM CT on October 24, 2021
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 AM ET on October 24, 2021
  • British Time: 4:45 PM BST on October 24, 2021
  • Indian Time: 9:15 PM IST on October 24, 2021

Where to watch Demon Slayer Season 2?

The second season of Demon Slayer will be broadcast on 30 stations and channels, including Fuji TV and Tokyo MX. Outside Japan, fans can stream the new episodes through Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. Crunchyroll will simulcast the new episodes internationally.