Demon Slayer Season 2: Release Date, Plot, Characters and More
Demon Slayer season 2 release date and trailer

Demon Slayer Season 2 premiered on Oct 10, 2021, and the fans are already wondering when they will get to catch the second episode. Here’s everything you need to know.

The wait is finally over as Demon Slayer Season 2 hits the screens across the globe. The entire anime community was eagerly waiting for the return of Demon Slayer anime. It’s finally back and as expected the fans are super thrilled. As you already know, the first seven episodes of the new season will readapt the Mugen Train Arc. In a way, it is a recap of the Demon Slayer: Mugen Train movie released last year. New episodes covering the Entertainment District Arc will start airing in December.

As assured by the makers, the first episode of the second season that premiered on Oct 10 featured unseen events. Kyojuro Rengoku’s embarks on a thrilling journey with Tanjiro, Zenitsu, Inosuke, and Nezuko and the fans are already having a great experience. After a promising first episode, the fans are already looking forward to the second episode. Here’s everything you need to know about the second episode plus a recap of the first episode.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1 Recap

In the first episode, Citizens of the town avoids going out in the dark because a demon named Slasher sneaking around the area. There is a sense of fear among people as many civilians including a train conductor, have already been killed.

Meanwhile, Rengoku and the other Demon Slayers continue to investigate the area. During their course of the investigation, they look out for Mugen Train, where people have disappeared. At the station, Rengoku meets two bento vendors — a girl named Fuku and her grandmother.

There are many workers working on the train since it will be back in service the next day. Ultimately, Rengoku feels the presence of a demon around. Well, it turns out to be Slasher, who has taken one of the workers as a hostage. Rengoku saves the worker from the Slasher’s hold.

Frustrated, Slasher attacks Fuku, who initially didn’t believe in demons. Rengoku saves her and her grandmother right in the nick of time. Fuku’s grandmother suddenly experiences a flashback, in which a Demon Slayer with the same hair and Haori saved her and Fuku’s mom. She tells Rengoku about this, and Rengoku realizes that it was his father who saved them.

When Will Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 Premiere?

As discussed earlier, the second season Demon Slayer will follow a weekly schedule i.e. a new episode will air every week. So, we will get to watch the second episode on Sunday, October 17, 2021.

What time does the second episode release?

The anime streaming website Crunchyroll released the first episode of the second season at 8:45 AM PDT (Pacific Timing). It is expected to follow the same pattern. So, Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 will be available on Crunchyroll on October 17, 2021, at 8:45 AM PDT.

Since Crunchyroll is simulcasting the show, the timing will be the same worldwide but different in various time zones. Here is when Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 releases in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 AM PT on October 17, 2021
  • Central Time: 10:45 AM CT on October 17, 2021
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 AM ET on October 17, 2021
  • British Time: 4:45 PM BST on October 17, 2021
  • Indian Time: 9:15 PM IST on October 17, 2021

Where to watch Demon Slayer Season 2?

The second season of Demon Slayer will be broadcast on 30 stations and channels, including Fuji TV and Tokyo MX. Outside Japan, fans can stream the new episodes through Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. Crunchyroll will simulcast the new episodes internationally.

Last Updated on October 17, 2021 by Umesh