Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 18: Release Date & Everything We Know
Demon Slayer Season 2

In episode 17 of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2, Tanjiro battles it hard against the two upper-rank demons Daki and Gyutaro. The recent episode kept the viewers on the edge of their seats and is touted as one of the best episodes of the anime series. It ends on a major cliffhanger. The second season of the popular anime is coming to an end next week. According to the popular streaming site IQIYI, Season 2 consists of 18 episodes including the Infinity Train Arc. Now the fans are excited to know when Episode 18 (finale) of the second season would release. Here’s everything you need to know about Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 18 which also serves as the 11th episode of Entertainment District Arc.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Finale (Episode 18) Title

The franchise’s official Twitter account announced the release date and title for Demon Slayer Season 2 finale. Episode 18 (finale) will air on Sunday next week. Here’s an official tweet:

The title of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 Episode 18 is No Matter How Many Lives (“Nando Umarekawatte mo”). It refers to Chapters 96 and 97 of the manga series.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 18 Release Date and Time in Japan

Entertainment District Arc Episode 11 or Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 18 will air in Japan on Sunday, Feb 13, 2022, at 11:15 PM JST. 

https://twitter.com/DemonSlayerUSA/status/1489962014927695876

Entertainment District Arc Episode 11 Release Date and Time on Crunchyroll

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. Demon Slayer Season 2 finale will be available to stream on Crunchyroll and Funimation on Feb 13, 2022, at 8:00 AM PDT.

Crunchyroll, Funimation and other platforms are streaming the new episodes after they conclude airing in Japan. Here is when Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 18 will be available to stream on Crunchyroll in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM PT on Feb 13, 2022
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM CT on Feb 13, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM ET on Feb 13, 2022
  • British Time: 04:00 PM BST on Feb 13, 2022
  • Australia Time: 02:00 AM AEST on Feb 13, 2022
  • Indian Time: 09:30 PM IST on Feb 13, 2022

Demon Slayer Season 2 is available to stream on multiple platforms. You can watch it on Crunchyroll, Funimation, Hulu, VRV and Wakanim, depending on the streaming service available in your region.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 17 recap and Episode 18 spoilers

In the recent episode, Tanjiro somehow manages to survive. He loses consciousness as soon as he lands on the ground. Gyutaro teases him for not being able to defend his friends and sister. However, seeing his enthusiasm, Gyutaro offers Tanjiro to become a demon, saying that he will spare his life if he does.

Amazingly, Tanjiro regains his energy and head-butts Gyutaro and tries to escape with Nezuko. When angry Gyutaro hovers to kill him, he pierces Gyutaro with a Wisteria extract-laced kunai.

As the fight between Tanjiro and Gyutaro intensifies, Daki sets out to help him. She is confronted by a surviving Zenitsu, who attacks her with lightning speed. Tengen joins the fight against Gyutaro while Inosuke helps Zenitsu who battles against Daki.

In the end, the Demon Slayers manages to behead the siblings. The episode ends on a cliffhanger as a large explosion occurs from Gyutaro’s body. The viewers are left wondering what would happen next.

In the next episode titled No Matter How Many Lives, Demon Slayers would survive the explosion. Tengen would retire from his position as Hashira due to his wounds. There is plenty to come in the next episode.

Will there be Demon Slayer Season 3?

Well, neither the creators nor the studio has announced the new season. But considering the popularity of the anime series, we are more than assured that there will be a new season.

Demon Slayer Season 2 will conclude on Feb 13, 2022 (Demon Slayer Season 2 episode count and release schedule). The second season covers the Entertainment District Arc of the manga. Now, the anime series would jump to the next story arc. Demon Slayer Season 3 would cover the next story arc, Swordsmith Village Arc.