Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 17 Release Date & Time, Title Revealed
Tanjiro in Demon Slayer

In episode 16 of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2, Demon Slayers continues to battle against Daki and Gyutaro. The two upper-rank demons proved to be truly powerful opponents for Tanjiro Kamado and his team. After an engaging latest episode, the fans are looking forward to next week. As the excitement is sky-high, the official Twitter account of Demon Slayer has revealed the first image of Entertainment District Episode 10. In addition, the official title and the release date for the next episode have also been announced. Here’s the tweet:

The first image from Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 17 focuses on Tanjiro Kamado’s eyes. He looks devastated and angry after being unable to help Inosuke and Tengen in time. So, what would happen in the next episode? When will it premiere? Let’s have a detailed look.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 16 Recap (Spoilers Ahead)

In Entertainment District Arc Episode 9, Gyutaro manages to neutralize the wisteria poison and regenerate both his legs. He uses a different Blood Demon Art to defend himself from Tengen and vanishes away and suddenly appears holding Hinatsuru. Tanjiro combines both his Hinokami Kagura and Water Breathing, releasing a very fast charge that shakes Gyutaro and saves Hinatsuru. Tengen and Tanjiro again team up to slice off Gyutaro’s head.

As the battle continues, Tanjiro and Zenitsu coordinate to make way for Inosuke to chop off Daki’s head with his swords. Inosuke cut off the head and runs away with it. Gyutaro emerges and attacks Inosuke with his poisoned sickles and retrieves Daki’s head.

Tanjiro turns around, only to see Tengen’s severed hand and unconscious body on the ground. Devastated for not being able to help Inosuke and Tengen in time, Tanjiro falls to the ground, as Zenitsu attempts to defend him from the incoming obi attack.

The episode concluded with Tanjiro discovering that Tengen has severely injured his hand and lying unconsciously on the ground. Devasted for not being able to do anything, Tanjiro apologizes to all his partners.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 17 Title and Plot Explanation

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 Episode 17 is titled Never Give Up (“Zettai Akiramenai”). It is an adaptation of the manga’s 93rd chapter. The next episode will serve as the 10th episode of the Entertainment District Arc.

In the next episode, Demon Slayers are expected to get better off the Daki and Gyutaro. Those who have read the manga knows what lies ahead. So, we are not revealing anything here.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 17 Release Date and Time in Japan

Entertainment District Arc Episode 10 or Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 17 will air in Japan on Sunday, Feb 06, 2022, at 11:15 PM JST. 

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 17 Release Date and Time on Crunchyroll

Fans outside Japan can enjoy the new episodes on Crunchyroll and Funimation. Episode 17 will start streaming on Crunchyroll and Funimation on Feb 06, 2022, at 8:00 AM PDT.

Crunchyroll and Funimation are streaming the new episodes after they conclude airing in Japan. Here is when the Entertainment District Arc Episode 10 will be available to stream on Crunchyroll in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM PT on Feb 06, 2022
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM CT on Feb 06, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM ET on Feb 06, 2022
  • British Time: 04:00 PM BST on Feb 06, 2022
  • Australia Time: 02:00 AM AEST on Feb 06, 2022
  • Indian Time: 09:30 PM IST on Feb 06, 2022

Demon Slayer Season 2 is available to stream on multiple platforms. You can watch it on Crunchyroll, Funimation, Hulu, VRV and Wakanim, depending on the streaming service available in your region.

Are you excited about Demon Slayer: Entertainment District Arc Episode 10? Share your views with us in the comments section.