Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1
Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1 titled ”Flame Hashira, Rengoku Kyojuro” will premiere on Crunchyroll on this date.

Demon Slayer Season 2 is almost here. The fans have been waiting for it for the last two years. One of the most famous anime series of all time made its debut in 2019. It is based on Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotouge. In the past three years, Demon Slayer has become an international sensation.

After the release of the first season, the studio Ufotable followed it up with a sequel ‘Mugen Train’ movie released in Oct 2020. It went on to become the highest-grossing anime movie of all time. Millions of fans worldwide have been waiting for the release of the second season of the anime. Well, the day is almost here. Here’s when Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1 premieres.

Demon Slayer Season 2 to start with Mugen Train Arc

Ufotable confirmed last month that the second season would also feature the Mugen Train arc, i.e. the first seven episodes will be the recap of the Demon Slayer movie. The studio has confirmed that Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 “Entertainment District Arc” will premiere in Japan on Dec 5, 2021. So, fans will have to wait until December to watch the Entertainment District Arc.

https://twitter.com/animetv_jp/status/1445101415865540610

Well, there is no need to escape these episodes even if you have watched the Mugen Train movie. The show creators confirmed that the first episode of the second season would feature events that weren’t in the Mugen Train movie.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1 Release date and time

Anime streaming website Crunchyroll has officially confirmed that Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1 would be available to watch at 8:45 AM PDT (Pacific Timing) on Oct 10, 2021. Since Crunchyroll would simulcast the show, the timing will be the same worldwide but different in various time zones. Here is when Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1 releases in various time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 AM PT
  • Central Time: 10:45 AM CT
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 AM ET
  • British Time: 4:45 PM BST
  • Indian Time: 9:15 PM IST

A total of 7 episodes will cover the Mugen Train arc that will run from Oct 10 to Nov 21, 2021. Then, after a week hiatus, on December 5th, Demon Slayer will be kicking off the Entertainment District arc that picks up right after the events of the Mugen Train arc. This arc will show Tanjiro and others on a dangerous mission that involves new villains and new partners.

Where to watch Demon Slayer Season 2?

The series will broadcast on 30 stations and channels, including Fuji TV and Tokyo MX, covering most of Japan. Outside Japan, fans can keep up with the new episodes through Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. Crunchyroll will simulcast the new episodes internationally.

Last Updated on October 10, 2021 by Umesh