Deepika Padukone unveiled the “Piku Melange Collection”
Deepika Padukone unveiled the “Piku Melange Collection”

Actress Deepika Padukone unveiled the “Piku Melange Collection” with her upcoming film Piku co-star Irrfan Khan and director Shoojit Sircar. It is an ethnic fusion collection from Melange by clothing brand lifestyle.

The collection takes an idea from Deepika’s carefree, modern outfits which she wore in her upcoming romantic comic drama Piku. This style of clothing will give a chance to common people by which they can style themselves like their favorite stars.

She walked the ramp in a stylish but simple comfortable jump suit. Five consumers were given the opportunity to walk the ramp dressed in different ensembles from the collection.About the collection actress stated that it is a modern outfit with some sensibilities. The film is about a modern day women and the outfits suit her character.

“The Piku Milange Collection” encompass with attractive kurtas which are embroidered with beautiful eye-catching colors. Dresses are paired up straight pants in eye-catching colors. Overall the collection captures the total style of a young modern aged woman. Most important it is rooted with tradition.

Actor Irrfan Khan who was also present at the event said, it was great working with Deepika and we share some common chemistry. The actor stated further. “I still remember her first reaction after our first shot and I was pleasantly surprised. I was sure something going to happen. So I had a great time working with her”. Irrfan told to media. I get to see another side of Deepika apart from her glamorous look throughout the shooting of the Piku. The actor stated further.

The pair working first time together and they will share screen space with megastar Amitabh Bachchan. The film feature relationship between father and daughter.

[box title=”Piku Movie Details” style=”noise” box_color=”#cbbeb1″ title_color=”#470808″ radius=”9″] Starcast : Amitabh Bachchan, Deepika Padukone, Irrfan
Director : Shoojit Sircar
Producer : N.P. Singh, Ronnie Lahiri, Sneha Rajani
Music : Anupam Roy
Release Date:  8 May  2015

Stay tuned for more Bollywood Updates.