Darlings Release Date & Time: Where to Watch It For Free?

Darlings Release Date & Time: Where to Watch It For Free?
Darlings Poster

Alia Bhatt is probably the best Bollywood actress of the current generation. Her last movie Gangubai Kathiawadi was equally appraised by critics and the audience. Alia’s performance was appreciated by one and all. Now, the actress is set to enthrall the fans with yet another performance in her upcoming movie Darlings. Directed by Jasmeet K Reen, Darlings is a black comedy.

The movie also stars Vijay Varma, Roshan Mathew, Rajesh Sharma, and Shefali Shah in pivotal roles. Darlings is Alia Bhatt’s debut production venture and Shah Rukh Khan’s Red Chillies Entertainment is co-producing it.

The plot of the movie revolves around a mother-daughter seeking a good life. Alia Bhatt (Badru) portrayed a role of a woman subjected to domestic violence. Her husband is not good to her and she blames his drinking habit for it. In order to teach her husband a lesson, she takes the matter into her own hands.

The trailer of this dark comedy has been released and it suggests that Alia is set to deliver one more winner. Moreover, you don’t have to out and buy tickets to watch this movie as the makers have opted for a direct OTT release. So, when will Darlings be on our screens? Here’s everything you need to know about the release of the movie.

Darlings Release Date & Time

The much-awaited comedy will release on Netflix on Aug 5, 2022. It will be released worldwide on the streaming giant. Talking about the release time, Netflix drops new titles at 12 am PDT, as its headquarters are in California. So, here’s when Alia Bhatt starrer will arrive on Netflix in different time zones:

  • Central Time: 2:00 am on Friday, Aug 5, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 am on Friday, Aug 5, 2022
  • Central European Time: 9:00 am on Friday, Aug 5, 2022
  • Indian Standard Time: 12:30 pm on Friday, Aug 5, 2022
  • Australia Time: 5:00 pm on Tuesday, Friday, Aug 5, 2022

Where to watch Darlings? Is it available for free?

Darlings will be released exclusively on Netflix and there are no free or trial plans available. However, if you are using any of the below-mentioned postpaid plans, you already have a free subscription to Netflix going waste:

  • Jio Postpaid Plans starting at Rs. 399
  • Vi Redx plan at Rs 1099 per month.

Are you excited to watch Darlings? Share your views with us. Here’s more about August 2022 OTT releases.