Complete List Of Winners Star Screen Awards 2016
Salman and SRK co-hosted Star Screen Awards 2016

The awards season in Bollywood kicks off with Star Screen Awards 2016. With some big movies like Befikre and Dangal are yet to be released, Star Screen Awards was held on 4th Dec 2016 in Mumbai. The biggest highlight of the show is the reunion of Salman and Shah Rukh Khan. They co-hosted the award function probably for the first time.

Amitabh Bachchan won the Best Actor award for Pink while Alia Bhatt walked away with the Best Actress trophy for Udta Punjab. ‘Pink’ was announced as the Best Film of the year, while Ram Nadhvani was declared as the Best Director for Neerja.

Check out the full list of Star Screen Awards 2016 Winners below:


  • Best Actor – Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)
  • Best Actress – Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
  • Best Film – Pink
  • Best Director – Ram Nadhvani (Neerja)
  • Best Actor in a Comic Role – Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)
  • Best Actor (Critics) – Sushant Singh Rajput (MS Dhoni The Untold Story)
  • Best Actress (Critics) – Swara Bhaskar (Nil Battey Sannata)
  • Best Debut Director – Tinu Suresh Desai (Rustom)
  • Best Supporting Actor – Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor & Sons)
  • Best Child Artist – Riya Shukla (Nil Battey Sannata)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
  • Best Debut (Male) – Harshvardhan Kapoor (Mirzya) and Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
  • Best Debut (Female) – Disha Patani (MS Dhoni The Untold Story)
  • Best Music – Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Best Playback Singer (Male) – Amit Mishra for Bulleya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Best Playback Singer (Female) – Palak Muchhal for Kaun Tujhe from MS Dhoni The Untold Story
  • Best Cinematography – Anay Goswamy for Fitoor
  • Best Editing – Aditya Bannerji for Pink
  • Best Action – Jai Singh Nijjar for Shivaay
  • Best Screenplay – Saiwyn Quadras for Neerja
  • Best Story – Neerja
  • Best Dialogue – Ritesh Shah for Pink
  • Best Choreography – Bosco-Caesar for Kala Chashma from Baar Baar Dekho
  • Best Production Design – Udta Punjab
  • Style Icon – Deepika Padukone
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Rekha
  • Star Plus Nayi Soch Award – Alia Bhatt

The Star Screen Awards will be aired in the last week of December on Star TV network channels.