Better Call Saul Season 6 Part 2 Release Schedule, When Will Episode 8 Be Released?
Better Call Saul Season 6 Part 2

Better Call Saul returned for its final set of episodes on July 11, 2022. It was the 8th episode of the final season and the first in Part 2. After a thrilling episode 8, the fans are now excited for more. So, when will Better Call Saul Season 6 Episode 9 be released? Here’s everything we know about the next episode plus a spoiler-free recap of the eighth episode.

Better Call Saul Season 6 Episode 9 Release Date and Time on AMC

Episode 9 will first release on July 18, 2022, on AMC and the AMC+ streaming service at 9 pm Eastern/Pacific.

Better Call Saul Season 6 Episode 9 Release Date and Time on Netflix

Outside the United States where AMC is not available, Better Call Saul is a Netflix Orignal. The streaming giant updates its global library at 12 am PDT, as Netflix’s headquarters are in California. So, in the UK, episode 9 will drop at 8 am BST on July 19. Here are the release times for the next episode in various time zones on Netflix:

  • Central Time: 2 am on Tuesday, July 19, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 3 am on Tuesday, July 19, 2022
  • Central European Time: 9 am on Tuesday, July 19, 2022
  • Indian Standard Time: 12:30 pm on Tuesday, July 19, 2022
  • Australia Time: 5:00 pm on Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Better Call Saul Season 6 Episode 8 Recap

The first half of Season 6 followed two parallel stories. First, Saul Goodman (Bob Odenkirk) and Kim Wexler (Rhea Seehorn) execute their plan to take down Howard Hamlin (Patrick Fabian) to force a resolution of the Sandpiper case. At the same time, Lalo Salamanca’s (Tony Dalton) war against Gustavo Fring (Giancarlo Esposito) intensifies when the cartel general discovered Gus’ plans to build a secret meth lab.

In the eighth episode, Lalo instructs Kim to pull the trigger when Gus’ door opens. Mike and his men intercept Kim before Kim tries to shoot Gus. Kim explains the situation the best she can, accusing Mike of having violated his oath to protect her and Saul.

Mike rushes to Kim’s apartment and also calls Tyrus (Ray Campbell) and orders him to take his men out of the laundromat, the company Gus uses to hide his soon-to-be meth lab. As soon as Tyrus leaves the laundromat, Lalo raids the place with his camera, tries to gather some proof of Gus’ secret lab and send it to Don Eladio (Steven Bauer).

Mike and his men remove Howard’s body from Jimmy and Kim’s apartment and he explains that Howard’s death will be made to look like a suicide. Mike oversees the burying of Howard and Lalo in the floor of the lab.

The series has already given farewell to the two most notable antagonists of the season: Howard and Lalo. It would be interesting the story unfolds with five episodes still left.

More details about Better Call Saul Season 6 Episode 9

The ninth episode is titled Fun and Games. It is directed by Michael Morris who also directed the first episode of the sixth season. Ann Cherkis is the writer of the ninth episode. He also wrote the fourth episode of the season titled Hit and Run.