Arifureta Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date, Time and Where to Stream
Arifureta Season 2

Arifureta Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date, Time: Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest season 2 episode 1 release online for international viewers?

It is going to be an exciting Winter schedule for anime fans around the world. Some of the biggest anime series have returned for their new seasons in Winter 2022. After Attack on Titan, The Case Study of Vanitas, Demon Slayer, another most-anticipated anime series is back for a new season. We are talking about Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest episodes.

Arifureta debuted in July 2019 and concluded its first season (14 episodes) run in Dec 2019. After the first season, two OVAs were released on December 25, 2019, and February 26, 2020, respectively. Now, the anime series is making a comeback with its second season.

What date and time will Arifureta season 2 episode 1 release online? How can international viewers stream the new episodes online?

Arifureta Season 2 Release in Japan and other regions

Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest will air first on the Japanese television networks AT-X, Tokyo MX, SUN and BS11. Anime streaming website Funimation has the international streaming rights of the show. New episodes will then become available to stream internationally on Funimation. At the time of writing, no other streaming platform except Funimation has the streaming rights of Arifureta.

Arifureta will be available on Funimation for free, but users with a premium subscription will get the new episodes one week early. Funimation currently offers users a 14-day free trial, with premium membership costing just $5.99 a month / $59.99 per year.

Arifureta Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date and Time

Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest season 2 episode 1 will release on Funimation on Thursday, Jan 13, 2022. Here’s when Arifureta Season 2 Episode 1 will be available to stream on Funimation in various time zones

  • Pacific Time: 7:30 AM PT on Jan 14, 2022
  • Central Time: 09:30 AM CT on Jan 14, 2022
  • Eastern Time: 10:30 AM ET on Jan 14, 2022
  • British Time: 03:30 PM BST on Jan 14, 2022
  • Australia Time: 01:30 AM AEST on Jan 14, 2022
  • Indian Time: 09:00 PM IST on Jan 14, 2022

How many episodes are there in Arifureta Season 2?

The first season of the hit anime series comprises 14 episodes. Talking about Season 2 episode count, Funimation’s official page lists the total episode count as 27. So, the second season has 13 episodes. The season episode count and release schedule have been confirmed by sites Next-Episode. If the series doesn’t take any break then the second season finale will air on Apr 7, 2022.

More information about the Arifureta anime series

Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest is an anime adaptation of the Japanese light novel series written by Ryo Shirakome and illustrated by Takayaki. The series follows Hajime Nagumo, who is carted to another world with the rest of his class. However, he receives only the most average of magical abilities, forcing him to fight to improve himself.

Arifureta features the following Japanese voice cast artists:

  • Toshinari Fukamachi as Hajime Nagumo
  • Yuuki Kuwahara as Yue
  • Minami Takahashi as Shea
  • Youko Hikasa as Tio Klarus
  • Saori Ounishi as Kaori Shirasaki
  • Yumiri Hanamori as Shizuku Yaegashi

New characters Liliana S. B. Heiligh and Noint will be voiced by Noriko Shibasaki and Rina Satou, respectively. Kinji Yoshimoto who directed the first season has been replaced by Akira Iwanaga for the second season.

The first season suffered several issues from production to quality. It’s a surprise that after so many issues the anime is returning for another season. Maybe the publisher and writer of the novel series are still looking at it as a money minting machine.

Last Updated on January 14, 2022 by Umesh