Sultan Music Review and Soundtrack- It has all the right elements to be SUPER-HIT!
Sultan Music Review and Soundtrack- It has all the right elements to be SUPER-HIT!

The complete album of this year’s supposedly biggest blockbuster Sultan is out. With a total of 9 tracks in the album, Vishal-Shekhar makes a comeback into composing after a long time. The lyrics are penned by Irshad Kamil. Here’s our very own Sultan music review and the complete soundtrack as well-

1. Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai

Badshah collaborates with Vishal Dadlani, Ishita and Shalmali Kholgade for Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai and doubtless, this song is going to be a chart-buster! This song is so high on energy that it makes you want to jump up to the dance floor as soon as the music starts playing.

2. Jag Ghoomeya
It is quite good to hear Rahat Fateh Ali Khan‘s voice in a Bollywood after quite some time. This is the controversial number that was supposed to be sung by Arijit Singh originally. Frankly speaking, I do not exactly miss his voice, Rahat has done a good job in making this song his own.

3. 440 Volt
Mika Singh gives his voice to 440 Volt. As the name suggests, this song is a typical Bollywood number but I bet this song will completely suit on Salman Khan’s character. Estranged lovers may also love it.

4. Sultan
Vishal-Shekhar makes the perfect choice for the powerful and inspiring title track- Sukhvinder Singh and Shadab Faridi come together to give the required adrenaline pump for a wrestler.

5. Sachi Muchi
The fifth track of the album changes the mood of the previous tracks and take us on to a more romantic, feel-good feeling. This cute, good-hearted track is in the voices of Mohit Chauhan, Harshdeep Kaur and we welcome this change of pace.

6. Bulleya
Get ready to put your emotions on bay when you tune into Bulleya in the melodious voice of Papon. This number is basically a Sufi track with a bit of spiritual touch to it. A good effort by the composers and singer.

7. Tuk Tuk
As you may have guessed from the title of the track, Tuk Tuk is another dance number which I’m hoping will be shot on Anushka Sharma having a good time. The raw, folksy voice of Nooran Sisters and Vishal Dadlani‘s rap come together perfectly to make a surprisingly powerful number!

8. Jag Ghoomeya (Female)
After listening to Rahat Fateh Ali Khan’s rendition of Jag Ghoomeya, you not feel particularly interested in the female sung by Neha Bhasin. But in my opinion, Neha has outdone herself with this song and sung it with all her heart. One of the best numbers of the album!

9. Rise of Sultan
Sung by composer Shekhar Ravjiani with the back-up of an astounding chorus, Rise of Sultan is clearly about the come-back of Sultan Khan. The lines “Khoon Mein Tere Mitti, mitthi mein tera khoon; Upar Allah, Niche dharti bichme tera junoon” are really impactful.

Here’s the complete jukebox of Sultan soundtrack-

Sultan Music Review and Soundtrack: Our Final Verdict- Vishal and Shekhar have been out of the game of composing music for some time now and I feel there could not have a better comeback for them. All the songs are made from the heart and sound good on the ears. Our pick of the lot would be Tuk Tuk, Jag Ghoomeya (Female) and Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.